Sri Lanka v Pakistan
ICC Champions Trophy 2002/03 (Pool 4)
VenueR Premadasa Stadium, Colombo on 12th September 2002 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSri Lanka won by 8 wickets
PointsSri Lanka 4; Pakistan 0
UmpiresSA Bucknor, DJ Harper
TV umpireRE Koertzen
RefereeMJ Procter
Reserve UmpireDL Orchard
Man of the MatchST Jayasuriya

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Saeed Anwarc Chandana b Fernando52821495-63.41
Shahid Afridic Sangakkara b Gunaratne41215--33.33
Shoaib Maliklbw b Vaas177--14.29
Yousuf Youhanarun out (Muralitharan->Gunaratne)013--0.00
Younis Khanb Muralitharan3564804-54.69
+Rashid Latifc Fernando b Muralitharan2224194-91.67
Misbah-ul-Haqb Fernando4770852167.14
Abdul Razzaqc de Silva b Gunaratne1632331-50.00
Wasim Akramb Muralitharan016--0.00
*Waqar Younisc de Silva b Fernando4820--50.00
Shoaib Akhtarnot out002--0.00
Extras(8 lb, 3 nb, 3 w, 5 pen)19
Total(all out, 214 minutes, 49.4 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Shahid Afridi, 3.3 ov), 2-17 (Shoaib Malik, 4.5 ov), 3-17 (Yousuf Youhana, 5.1 ov), 4-87 (Younis Khan, 22.3 ov), 5-120 (Rashid Latif, 28.3 ov), 6-141 (Saeed Anwar, 33.5 ov), 7-171 (Abdul Razzaq, 43.1 ov), 8-175 (Wasim Akram, 44.4 ov), 9-198 (Waqar Younis, 49.1 ov), 10-200 (Misbah-ul-Haq, 49.4 ov)
Sri Lanka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Vaas10   3271--60.002.70
Gunaratne10   1492--30.004.90
Chandana7   0370---5.29
Muralitharan10   0293--20.002.90
Jayasuriya3   0150---5.00

Sri Lanka inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*ST Jayasuriyanot out10212017710-85.00
MS Atapatturun out (Abdul Razzaq)818401-44.44
+KC Sangakkaralbw b Wasim Akram044--0.00
PA de Silvanot out66811315-81.48
DPMD Jayawardenedid not bat      
RP Arnolddid not bat      
UDU Chandanadid not bat      
WPUJC Vaasdid not bat      
M Muralitharandid not bat      
CRD Fernandodid not bat      
PW Gunaratnedid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 6 nb, 10 w)25
Total(2 wickets, 177 minutes, 36.1 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-44 (Atapattu, 7.6 ov), 2-45 (Sangakkara, 8.4 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wasim Akram8   04211448.005.25
Waqar Younis5   03702--7.40
Shoaib Akhtar8   036022-4.50
Shahid Afridi7.103901--5.44
Abdul Razzaq3   01401--4.67
Shoaib Malik5   02403--4.80

--> Saeed Anwar 50 in 79 balls with 5 fours
--> Younis Khan passed 1500 runs in ODI matches when he reached 16
--> ST Jayasuriya 50 in 56 balls with 7 fours
--> ST Jayasuriya 100 in 119 balls with 10 fours
--> ST Jayasuriya passed 8000 runs in ODI matches when he reached 72
--> PA de Silva 50 in 63 balls with 4 fours
--> Misbah-ul-Haq made his debut in Sri Lanka in ODI matches
--> Shoaib Akhtar made his debut in Sri Lanka in ListA matches
--> Shoaib Akhtar made his debut in Sri Lanka in ODI matches
--> CRD Fernando achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ODI matches in the Pakistan innings (previous best was 3-43)

Sri Lanka innings: 1x5 ball over (3rd over - Wasim's 2nd over, called by Umpire Harper)
Sri Lanka innings: 1x7 ball over (Shoaib Akhtar the bowler)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive