England v India
ICC Champions Trophy 2002/03 (Pool 2)
VenueR Premadasa Stadium, Colombo on 22nd September 2002 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossEngland won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIndia won by 8 wickets
PointsEngland 0; India 4
UmpiresSA Bucknor, RB Tiffin
TV umpireRE Koertzen
RefereeWasim Raja
Man of the MatchV Sehwag

England inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ME Trescothickc Laxman b Nehra0813--0.00
NV Knightc Harbhajan Singh b Yuvraj Singh50701243-71.43
*N Hussainc Dravid b Nehra11112--9.09
RC Iranilbw b Kumble3747655-78.72
OA Shahc Dravid b Kumble3447524-72.34
ID Blackwellrun out (Sehwag->Dravid)82689163120.59
+AJ Stewartc Ganguly b Tendulkar3544631-79.55
DG Corknot out659--120.00
AF Gilesnot out232--66.67
AR Caddickdid not bat      
MJ Hoggarddid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 9 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)22
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 219 minutes, 50 overs)269
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Trescothick, 3.1 ov), 2-7 (Hussain, 5.2 ov), 3-80 (Irani, 18.4 ov), 4-127 (Knight, 27.5 ov), 5-153 (Shah, 33.1 ov), 6-257 (Stewart, 48.1 ov), 7-264 (Blackwell, 49.2 ov)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Khan10   2400-2-4.00
Nehra10   04921130.004.90
Kumble9   0582--27.006.44
Harbhajan Singh10   04202--4.20
Ganguly1   0100---10.00
Tendulkar2   0131--12.006.50
Yuvraj Singh3   0181--18.006.00
Sehwag5   02501--5.00

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
V Sehwagc and b Blackwell126104136211121.15
*SC Gangulynot out117109183123107.34
VVS Laxmanrun out (Shah->Stewart)48111-50.00
SR Tendulkarnot out92034--45.00
+RS Draviddid not bat      
Yuvraj Singhdid not bat      
M Kaifdid not bat      
A Kumbledid not bat      
Harbhajan Singhdid not bat      
Z Khandid not bat      
A Nehradid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 4 nb, 9 w)15
Total(2 wickets, 183 minutes, 39.3 overs)271
Fall of wickets:
1-192 (Sehwag, 28.4 ov), 2-200 (Laxman, 31.2 ov)
England bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Caddick7   05902--8.43
Hoggard10   054011-5.40
Irani5   0340---6.80
Giles4   0310---7.75
Blackwell8   04612-48.005.75

--> ID Blackwell passed his previous highest score of 17 in ODI matches
--> DG Cork made his last appearance in ODI matches
--> V Sehwag 100 in 77 balls, 104 minutes with 17 fours and 1 six
--> V Sehwag passed his previous highest score of 100 in ODI matches
--> V Sehwag passed his previous highest score of 125 in ListA matches
--> SC Ganguly 100 in 103 balls, 178 minutes with 10 fours and 2 sixes
--> SC Ganguly passed 11000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 61

4th (reserve) umpire: DL Orchard (SA)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive