Sri Lanka v India
ICC Champions Trophy 2002/03 (Final)
VenueR Premadasa Stadium, Colombo on 29th September 2002 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lanka won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNo result
UmpiresSA Bucknor, DR Shepherd
TV umpireDJ Harper
RefereeCH Lloyd

Sri Lanka inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*ST Jayasuriyac Harbhajan Singh b Agarkar74891267-83.15
MS Atapattuc Agarkar b Harbhajan Singh3446615-73.91
+KC Sangakkarac Sehwag b Harbhajan Singh54891222-60.67
PA de Silvac Dravid b Harbhajan Singh182529--72.00
DPMD Jayawardenec and b Tendulkar132033--65.00
RP Arnoldnot out1818261-100.00
WPUJC Vaasnot out111319--84.62
M Muralitharandid not bat      
HDPK Dharmasenadid not bat      
CRD Fernandodid not bat      
PW Gunaratnedid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 8 lb, 8 w)22
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 210 minutes, 50 overs)244
Fall of wickets:
1-65 (Atapattu, 12.5 ov), 2-155 (Jayasuriya, 30.4 ov), 3-185 (de Silva, 38.4 ov), 4-207 (Sangakkara, 44.2 ov), 5-212 (Jayawardene, 45.4 ov)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Khan10   04302--4.30
Srinath8   05504--6.88
Agarkar6   03711-36.006.17
Harbhajan Singh10   1273--20.002.70
Sehwag10   0320---3.20
Tendulkar6   03611-36.006.00

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
D Mongianot out178--14.29
V Sehwagnot out13583-260.00
*SC Gangulydid not bat      
SR Tendulkardid not bat      
+RS Draviddid not bat      
Yuvraj Singhdid not bat      
M Kaifdid not bat      
Harbhajan Singhdid not bat      
Z Khandid not bat      
AB Agarkardid not bat      
J Srinathdid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 8 minutes, 2 overs)14
Sri Lanka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Vaas1   100---0.00
Gunaratne1   0140---14.00

4th (reserve) umpire: RB Tiffin (Zim)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive