Sri Lanka v India
ICC Champions Trophy 2002/03 (Final)
VenueR Premadasa Stadium, Colombo on 30th September 2002 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lanka won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNo result
UmpiresSA Bucknor, DR Shepherd
TV umpireDJ Harper
RefereeCH Lloyd

Sri Lanka inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*ST Jayasuriyab Khan011--0.00
+KC Sangakkararun out (Mongia->Harbhajan Singh)2646763-56.52
MS Atapattuc Mongia b Agarkar1017301-58.82
PA de Silvac Kaif b Kumble2724276-112.50
DPMD Jayawardenec Ganguly b Khan77991256-77.78
RP Arnoldnot out561011343-55.45
UDU Chandanac Kaif b Harbhajan Singh137--33.33
WPUJC Vaasc Kumble b Khan1710122-170.00
M Muralitharannot out004--0.00
CRD Fernandodid not bat      
HDPK Dharmasenadid not bat      
Extras(1 nb, 7 w)8
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 211 minutes, 50 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Jayasuriya, 0.1 ov), 2-24 (Atapattu, 7.1 ov), 3-63 (de Silva, 13.1 ov), 4-71 (Sangakkara, 16.3 ov), 5-189 (Jayawardene, 45.2 ov), 6-193 (Chandana, 46.4 ov), 7-215 (Vaas, 49.2 ov)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Khan9   14431118.004.89
Agarkar5   13611-30.007.20
Harbhajan Singh10   0341--60.003.40
Kumble10   14111-60.004.10
Sehwag8   0310---3.88
Tendulkar8   03601--4.50

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
D Mongiac Jayawardene b Vaas0914--0.00
V Sehwagnot out25224831113.64
SR Tendulkarnot out722331-31.82
*SC Gangulydid not bat      
+RS Draviddid not bat      
Yuvraj Singhdid not bat      
M Kaifdid not bat      
Harbhajan Singhdid not bat      
Z Khandid not bat      
AB Agarkardid not bat      
A Kumbledid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 nb, 4 w)6
Total(1 wicket, 48 minutes, 8.4 overs)38
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Mongia, 2.3 ov)
Sri Lanka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fernando4   013041-3.25

--> RP Arnold passed 3500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 38

4th (reserve) umpire: RB Tiffin (Zim)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive