New South Wales Second XI v Tasmania Second XI
Australian Cricket Board Cup 2002/03
VenueBankstown Oval, Sydney on 30th September, 1st, 2nd, 3rd October 2002 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossNew South Wales Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNew South Wales Second XI won by 118 runs
PointsNew South Wales Second XI 6; Tasmania Second XI 0
UmpiresNSD Fowler, RD Goodger
Close of play day 1Tasmania Second XI (1) 5/1 (Williams 2*, Cunningham 1*; 5 overs)
Close of play day 2New South Wales Second XI (2) 110/1 (Mail 51*, Phelps 36*; 34 overs)
Close of play day 3Tasmania Second XI (2) 111/2 (Cunningham 56*, Marsh 41*; 34 overs)

New South Wales Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Slaterc Polkinghorne b Downton2437383- 
GJ Mailc Paine b Downton529491- 
MJ Phelpsc Williams b Griffith21121-- 
CJ Richardsrun out140203221202 
*S Leest Paine b Doherty1325371- 
PA Jaqueslbw b Saker024-- 
DJ Thornelyc Cunningham b Polkinghorne35981164- 
+NS Pilonrun out826272- 
GM Lambertb Saker2255683- 
JJ Krejzac Tubb b Griffith1543512- 
DA Nashnot out6451- 
DE Bollingerdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb)8
Total(all out, 323 minutes, 88.3 overs)278
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Slater), 2-35 (Mail), 3-37 (Phelps), 4-70 (Lee), 5-71 (Jaques), 6-179 (Thornely), 7-215 (Pilon), 8-240 (Richards), 9-272 (Lambert), 10-278 (Krejza)
Tasmania Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saker20   8452--
Downton17   4602--
Doherty12   2421-2
Polkinghorne11   4431--
Tubb8   0360--

Tasmania Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SR Masonc Pilon b Nash032-- 
L Williamsc Pilon b Lambert80144180121 
GT Cunninghamlbw b Bollinger11929-- 
*DJ Marshlbw b Bollinger078-- 
GJ Baileyc Pilon b Lambert2645493- 
AW Polkinghornec Lee b Lambert42661109- 
+TD Painec Pilon b Krejza2143523- 
SB Tubbc Pilon b Lambert4531- 
XJ Dohertyc Jaques b Nash20405111 
DJ Sakerc Lambert b Krejza102029-- 
AR Griffithnot out034-- 
AG Downtondid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 9 nb, 3 w)23
Total(all out, 263 minutes, 64.2 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Mason), 2-11 (Cunningham), 3-13 (Marsh), 4-53 (Bailey), 5-157 (Williams), 6-176 (Polkinghorne), 7-180 (Tubb), 8-205 (Paine), 9-227 (Doherty), 10-227 (Saker)
New South Wales Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nash17   6372--
Bollinger18   557212
Lambert17   361423
Thornely2   160--

New South Wales Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Slaterc Marsh b Downton1928342- 
GJ Mailc Cunningham b Griffith541291477- 
MJ Phelpsretired hurt120208265171 
CJ Richardslbw b Griffith100152179141 
*S Leerun out28263941 
PA Jaquesc Paine b Saker47121- 
DJ Thornelynot out23142121 
+NS Pilonnot out15121821 
GM Lambertdid not bat      
JJ Krejzadid not bat      
DA Nashdid not bat      
DE Bollingerdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 8 lb)12
Total(5 wickets, declared, 359 minutes, 96 overs)375
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Slater), 2-123 (Mail), 3-323 (Richards), 4-332 (Lee), 5-337 (Jaques)
Tasmania Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Griffith22   5682--
Downton23   4811--
Polkinghorne11   2460--
Marsh7   3130--
Tubb10   2410--
Bailey1   020--
Saker10   0411--
Doherty12   1710--

Tasmania Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SR Masonb Nash719271- 
L Williamsc Phelps b Nash48121- 
GT Cunninghamlbw b Lambert8515319612- 
*DJ Marshc Mail b Bollinger8615517912- 
SB Tubbb Thornely31827-- 
GJ Baileyb Nash32030-- 
AW Polkinghornest Pilon b Krejza3045674- 
+TD Paineb Nash421011095- 
XJ Dohertyc Mail b Bollinger1225422- 
DJ Sakerb Bollinger58111- 
AR Griffithnot out114711 
AG Downtondid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 11 nb, 1 w)20
Total(all out, 358 minutes, 90.5 overs)308
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Williams), 2-20 (Mason), 3-191 (Marsh), 4-191 (Cunningham), 5-201 (Tubb), 6-201 (Bailey), 7-252 (Polkinghorne), 8-292 (Doherty), 9-292 (Paine), 10-308 (Saker)
New South Wales Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nash17   7444--
Lambert18   2541-6
Krejza19   1881-4
Thornely13   4241--

--> MJ Phelps retired hurt in the New South Wales Second XI second innings having scored 120 (team score 284/2)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive