South Australia Second XI v Queensland Academy of Sport
Australian Cricket Board Cup 2002/03
VenueAdelaide Oval No 2, Adelaide on 4th, 5th, 6th, 7th November 2002 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossSouth Australia Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultQueensland Academy of Sport won by 5 wickets
PointsSouth Australia Second XI 0; Queensland Academy of Sport 6
UmpiresSD Fry, KD Perrin
Close of play day 1Queensland Academy of Sport (1) 18/1 (Betts 9*, Payne 2*; 5 overs)
Close of play day 2South Australia Second XI (2) 65/1 (Harris 26*, Higgins 21*; 26 overs)
Close of play day 3South Australia Second XI (2) 351/9 (Plant 25*, Kelly 17*; 124 overs)

South Australia Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JK Smithc Kruger b Muller011-- 
DJ Harrislbw b Anderson38871265- 
*BH Higginsc Anderson b Muller1124241- 
WD Thomasb Anderson311231385- 
MJ Cosgroverun out40435571 
CJ Fergusonc Betts b Perren361001355- 
JD Borgasc Cassell b Dale281011303- 
LM Stevensc Simpson b Dale43247-- 
MC Weeksc Hartley b Muller42124-- 
+JW Plantlbw b Dale011-- 
TP Kellynot out055-- 
SW Taitdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)12
Total(all out, 338 minutes, 88.5 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Smith), 2-26 (Higgins), 3-72 (Harris), 4-124 (Thomas), 5-134 (Cosgrove), 6-192 (Ferguson), 7-197 (Borgas), 8-202 (Stevens), 9-202 (Plant), 10-204 (Weeks)
Queensland Academy of Sport bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dale21   4453-4
Brant17   627011
Anderson14   8332--
O'Leary8   2150--
Simpson7   2150--
Perren2   201--

Queensland Academy of Sport first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DM Bettsc Plant b Kelly1135492- 
JL Casselllbw b Weeks4781- 
DM Payneb Tait75116130121 
*CT Perrenlbw b Tait41421-- 
CP Simpsonlbw b Tait1569873- 
NJ Krugerc Stevens b Thomas46791118- 
+CD Hartleyc Higgins b Kelly2156734- 
AC Dalenot out2544803- 
SJ O'Learyc Plant b Tait1910-- 
SA Brantc Plant b Weeks919222- 
MA Andersonb Weeks068-- 
SA Mullerdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 10 lb, 14 nb, 1 w)31
Total(all out, 299 minutes, 72.5 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Cassell), 2-31 (Betts), 3-52 (Perren), 4-125 (Payne), 5-130 (Simpson), 6-189 (Hartley), 7-204 (Kruger), 8-213 (O'Leary), 9-232 (Brant), 10-242 (Anderson)
South Australia Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kelly19   6562-2
Tait18   5544-1
Cosgrove4   2160--
Stevens10   5210--
Thomas2   031--

South Australia Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Harrisc Brant b Muller102276322133 
JK Smithlbw b Brant1530372- 
*BH Higginsc Betts b Perren9517323914- 
WD Thomasb Anderson227610311 
MJ Cosgroveb O'Leary1334432- 
CJ Fergusonc Kruger b Anderson1940602- 
JD Borgasrun out (Perren->Hartley)2128242- 
LM Stevensc and b O'Leary033-- 
MC Weeksc Payne b O'Leary026-- 
+JW Plantnot out2554503- 
TP Kellynot out1730383- 
SW Taitdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)22
Total(9 wickets, declared, 466 minutes, 124 overs)351
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Smith), 2-204 (Higgins), 3-234 (Harris), 4-269 (Cosgrove), 5-273 (Thomas), 6-299 (Borgas), 7-299 (Stevens), 8-301 (Weeks), 9-313 (Ferguson)
Queensland Academy of Sport bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Muller22   6581--
Brant23   9591--
Dale15   4500-2
Kruger2   1402-
Simpson12   4360--
O'Leary27   9563--
Anderson15   1532--
Perren8   1181--

Queensland Academy of Sport second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DM Bettslbw b Kelly1422252- 
NJ Krugerlbw b Stevens7310513913- 
DM Paynec Kelly b Thomas7614416614- 
*CT Perrenc Harris b Stevens411171407- 
CP Simpsonb Kelly5011910791 
+CD Hartleynot out2044603- 
AC Dalenot out9872- 
JL Casselldid not bat      
SJ O'Learydid not bat      
SA Brantdid not bat      
MA Andersondid not bat      
SA Mullerdid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 11 lb, 8 nb, 3 w)34
Total(5 wickets, 347 minutes, 91.3 overs)317
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Betts), 2-139 (Kruger), 3-183 (Payne), 4-268 (Perren), 5-302 (Simpson)
South Australia Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Weeks14   1650-5
Tait15   26601-
Stevens32   9742--
Cosgrove7   3180-1
Thomas5   2171--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive