Australian Capital Territory v South Australia Second XI
Australian Cricket Board Cup 2002/03
VenueManuka Oval, Canberra on 2nd, 3rd, 4th December 2002 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossSouth Australia Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSouth Australia Second XI won by an innings and 2 runs
PointsAustralian Capital Territory 0; South Australia Second XI 6
UmpiresPD Chapman, DB Harris
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2Australian Capital Territory (1) 212 all out

South Australia Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JM Vaughanlbw b Axelby12216018017- 
DJ Harrisrun out (Gaskin)3361824- 
*BH Higginsc Axelby b Dennett2048494- 
NT Adcockc Southam b Axelby1338412- 
LM Stevensc Southam b Dennett95175193141 
BE Youngc Axelby b Dennett11816020617- 
+GA Manouc Dennett b Kellar18223231 
MJ Smithnot out2737474- 
MC Weeksst Dawson b Kellar146-- 
J Panellib Southam32629-- 
MA Harrityb Axelby033-- 
SW Taitdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 7 lb, 14 nb, 1 w)27
Total(all out, 120 overs)477
Fall of wickets:
1-93, 2-149, 3-194, 4-202, 5-345, 6-433, 7-442, 8-448, 9-474, 10-477 (120 ov)
Australian Capital Territory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kellar26   51062--
Dennett28   51193--
Southam15   2581--
Jeffrey12   2440--
Gaskin12   1650--
Axelby24   10573--
Williams3   0160--

Australian Capital Territory first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SG Williamslbw b Young2546611- 
DM Jeffreyb Young45961146- 
C Brownlbw b Panelli3666847- 
+DG Dawsonlbw b Smith2813-- 
SL Maxwelllbw b Young11112-- 
*BS Southamlbw b Young615211- 
SP Heaneynot out53921219- 
AG Rhynehartlbw b Young33026-- 
HR Axelbyc Weeks b Young1115151- 
BW Dennettlbw b Tait044-- 
E Kellarb Weeks105156-- 
SL Gaskindid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 7 nb)20
Total(all out, 71.2 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-46, 2-101, 3-114, 4-121, 5-121, 6-134, 7-148, 8-160, 9-160, 10-212 (71.2 ov)
South Australia Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Harrity9   1350--
Young28   6736--
Tait11   3301--
Smith10   2261--
Panelli8   2201--

Australian Capital Territory second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
DM Jeffreylbw b Young2861824- 
SG Williamslbw b Young521201364- 
C Brownb Young1225281- 
+DG Dawsonc Adcock b Young351241235- 
SL Maxwellc Panelli b Young42971191- 
*BS Southamb Tait4751- 
SP Heaneyb Smith3450543- 
AG Rhynehartb Young821291- 
HR Axelbyb Young456-- 
BW Dennettst Manou b Young1119201- 
E Kellarnot out0611-- 
SL Gaskindid not bat      
Extras(18 b, 11 lb, 4 nb)33
Total(all out, 88.4 overs)263
Fall of wickets:
1-72, 2-93, 3-114, 4-191, 5-196, 6-200, 7-228, 8-232, 9-248, 10-263 (88.4 ov)
South Australia Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Harrity10   3290--
Tait9   0311--
Weeks10   5190--
Panelli6   2160--
Smith5   2101--
Adcock10   2290--
Stevens8   1270--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive