Dhaka Division v Sylhet Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2002/03
VenueBangladesh Krira Shikkha Protisthan Ground, Savar on 17th, 18th, 19th December 2002 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDhaka Division won the toss and decided to field
ResultDhaka Division won by 4 wickets
PointsDhaka Division 4; Sylhet Division 0
UmpiresSB Chowdhury, Samiur Rahman
ScorerAhsanur Rahman
Close of play day 1Dhaka Division (1) 69/6 (Sajjad Ahmed 32*, Fahim Muntasir 2*; 33 overs)
Close of play day 2Dhaka Division (2) 11/0 (Javed Omar 3*, Khaled Mahmud 4*; 6 overs)
Man of the MatchFahim Muntasir

Sylhet Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Parvez Ahmedlbw b Anwar Hossain1131302- 
+Golam Mabudc Mazharul Haque b Arafat Sunny621371- 
Nasirul Alamc Arafat Sunny b Fahim Muntasir3823-- 
Golam Mawlab Khaled Mahmud1926343- 
Rajin Salehb Arafat Sunny25801113- 
Taqrimul Hadic Sajjad Ahmed b Fahim Muntasir31011-- 
Rezaul Haquelbw b Fahim Muntasir42526-- 
Rana Miahc Fahim Muntasir b Arafat Sunny7484114111 
Hasibul Hossainc Halim Shah b Arafat Sunny57101- 
Imran Rahimb Arafat Sunny1945514- 
Enamul Haquenot out001-- 
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)6
Total(all out, 56 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Parvez Ahmed, 7.3 ov), 2-19 (Golam Mabud, 7.6 ov), 3-36 (Nasirul Alam, 12.1 ov), 4-42 (Golam Mawla, 15.5 ov), 5-45 (Taqrimul Hadi, 18.4 ov), 6-57 (Rezaul Haque, 26.3 ov), 7-117 (Rajin Saleh, 40.5 ov), 8-125 (Hasibul Hossain, 42.4 ov), 9-175 (Rana Miah, 55.4 ov), 10-175 (Imran Rahim, 56 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khaled Mahmud7   1151-1
Anwar Hossain14   32811-
Arafat Sunny12   15051-
Fahim Muntasir13   1443--
Mosaddek Hossain6   2290--
Mazharul Haque4   160--

Dhaka Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Khaled Mahmudc Rana Miah b Rezaul Haque1031322- 
Javed Omarc Golam Mawla b Rezaul Haque3824-- 
Jahangir Alamlbw b Rezaul Haque59101- 
Halim Shahc Hasibul Hossain b Enamul Haque63937-- 
Mazharul Haquelbw b Hasibul Hossain187-- 
Sajjad Ahmedc Golam Mabud b Hasibul Hossain5210614561 
+Sajjad Kadirc Rajin Saleh b Imran Rahim62428-- 
Fahim Muntasirc Golam Mabud b Imran Rahim509614561 
Arafat Sunnyc Rajin Saleh b Enamul Haque55060-- 
Mosaddek Hossainnot out5291- 
Anwar Hossainrun out (Golam Mabud)276-- 
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 62.5 overs)159
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Javed Omar, 5.1 ov), 2-18 (Khaled Mahmud, 7.1 ov), 3-21 (Jahangir Alam, 9.1 ov), 4-24 (Mazharul Haque, 10.4 ov), 5-41 (Halim Shah, 18.3 ov), 6-62 (Sajjad Kadir, 27.3 ov), 7-111 (Sajjad Ahmed, 46.4 ov), 8-151 (Arafat Sunny, 60.6 ov), 9-151 (Fahim Muntasir, 61.1 ov), 10-159 (Anwar Hossain, 62.5 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hasibul Hossain15   6372-3
Rezaul Haque14   4303--
Enamul Haque17.52442--
Imran Rahim13   3232--
Rana Miah3   21501-

Sylhet Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Parvez Ahmedc Sajjad Kadir b Anwar Hossain21516-- 
+Golam Mabudc Anwar Hossain b Khaled Mahmud1119202- 
Nasirul Alamc Sajjad Kadir b Arafat Sunny2241613- 
Golam Mawlac Jahangir Alam b Anwar Hossain4916-- 
Rajin Salehc Jahangir Alam b Fahim Muntasir1732424- 
Taqrimul Hadilbw b Fahim Muntasir50911056- 
Rezaul Haquec Jahangir Alam b Arafat Sunny01413-- 
Rana Miahc Khaled Mahmud b Fahim Muntasir012-- 
Hasibul Hossainc Anwar Hossain b Khaled Mahmud2127275- 
Imran Rahimc and b Fahim Muntasir91723-1 
Enamul Haquenot out515241- 
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 w)3
Total(all out, 46.5 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Parvez Ahmed, 3.6 ov), 2-24 (Golam Mabud, 6.5 ov), 3-55 (Nasirul Alam, 17.6 ov), 4-57 (Rajin Saleh, 20.2 ov), 5-62 (Rezaul Haque, 23.6 ov), 6-63 (Rana Miah, 24.4 ov), 7-66 (Golam Mawla, 25.2 ov), 8-103 (Hasibul Hossain, 32.6 ov), 9-123 (Imran Rahim, 40.2 ov), 10-144 (Taqrimul Hadi, 46.5 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khaled Mahmud9   1362--
Anwar Hossain8   12921-
Fahim Muntasir14.53434--
Arafat Sunny15   4342--

Dhaka Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Javed Omarlbw b Rezaul Haque1140551- 
*Khaled Mahmudc Parvez Ahmed b Hasibul Hossain415261- 
Jahangir Alamlbw b Hasibul Hossain1622343- 
Halim Shahc Golam Mabud b Rezaul Haque42748-- 
Mazharul Haquenot out5714119852 
Sajjad Ahmedst Golam Mabud b Enamul Haque2275993- 
+Sajjad Kadirb Enamul Haque27192641 
Fahim Muntasirnot out1517282- 
Arafat Sunnydid not bat      
Mosaddek Hossaindid not bat      
Anwar Hossaindid not bat      
Extras(7 b)7
Total(6 wickets, 59.2 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Khaled Mahmud, 6.1 ov), 2-31 (Javed Omar, 11.6 ov), 3-35 (Jahangir Alam, 12.4 ov), 4-43 (Halim Shah, 21.2 ov), 5-100 (Sajjad Ahmed, 46.2 ov), 6-132 (Sajjad Kadir, 52.4 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hasibul Hossain13   6192--
Rezaul Haque14   4342--
Enamul Haque15   2612--
Rana Miah10   4130--
Imran Rahim7   1250--
Rajin Saleh0.2040--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Each first innings was limited to 100 overs
--> Rana Miah (1) passed his previous highest score of 41 in first-class matches
--> Rana Miah (1) 50 in 53 balls, 62 minutes
--> Imran Rahim (1) passed his previous highest score of 10 in first-class matches
--> Rajin Saleh (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 9
--> Mazharul Haque (2) 50 in 133 balls, 187 minutes
--> Golam Mawla retired hurt in the Sylhet Division second innings (team had lost 2 wickets) - he returned when the score was 63/6





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive