Chittagong Division v Rajshahi Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2002/03
VenueFatullah Khan Saheb Osmani Stadium, Fatullah on 30th, 31st December 2002, 1st January 2003 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRajshahi Division won the toss and decided to field
ResultChittagong Division won by an innings and 8 runs
PointsChittagong Division 4; Rajshahi Division 0
UmpiresMahbubur Rahman, Mohammad Asghar
ScorerShobhan Aslam
Close of play day 1Chittagong Division (1) 302/6 (Azam Iqbal 109*, Ahsanullah Hasan 26*; 93 overs)
Close of play day 2Rajshahi Division (2) 48/3 (Rafiqul Islam 23*, Nuruzzaman 7*; 16 overs)
Man of the MatchAhsanullah Hasan

Chittagong Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nafees Iqbalc Shamimul Haque b Shafaq Al Zabir71071- 
Nazimuddinc Rafiqul Islam b Aminul Islam811202- 
Anisul Hakimc Anisur Rahman b Shafaq Al Zabir949561- 
Aftab Ahmedc Shafaq Al Zabir b Murad Khan607911211- 
Azam Iqbalnot out13026128213- 
Faisal Hossainc Anisur Rahman b Aminul Islam28496021 
*Sabbir Khanc Anisur Rahman b Nuruzzaman32841204- 
Ahsanullah Hasanrun out (Shamimul Haque)35631052- 
+Golam Mortazanot out113-- 
Shafiuddin Ahmeddid not bat      
Ashiqur Rahmandid not bat      
Extras(16 b, 7 lb, 7 nb, 3 w)33
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 100 overs)343
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Nafees Iqbal, 1.5 ov), 2-20 (Nazimuddin, 4.4 ov), 3-58 (Anisul Hakim, 12.4 ov), 4-111 (Aftab Ahmed, 32.4 ov), 5-156 (Faisal Hossain, 48.1 ov), 6-239 (Sabbir Khan, 78.1 ov), 7-340 (Ahsanullah Hasan, 99.2 ov)
Rajshahi Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aminul Islam22   8602--
Shafaq Al Zabir21   28122-
Nuruzzaman18   65511-
Murad Khan7   1291-6
Imran Parvez20   2620--
Mahbub Alam12   0330--

Rajshahi Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Jahurul Islamc Golam Mortaza b Aftab Ahmed51951098- 
Jamiul Alamc and b Aftab Ahmed73062-- 
Rafiqul Islamc Shafiuddin Ahmed b Ahsanullah Hasan39881075- 
Nuruzzamanb Sabbir Khan42431-- 
Anisur Rahmanb Ahsanullah Hasan1539681- 
+Shamimul Haquec Nazimuddin b Sabbir Khan179-- 
Murad Khannot out1051571- 
Mahbub Alamc Faisal Hossain b Ahsanullah Hasan033-- 
Imran Parvezc Faisal Hossain b Ahsanullah Hasan11161811 
*Aminul Islamc Azam Iqbal b Ahsanullah Hasan71012-1 
Shafaq Al Zabirlbw b Sabbir Khan51211-- 
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb)4
Total(all out, 62.2 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Jamiul Alam, 13.6 ov), 2-70 (Jahurul Islam, 25.1 ov), 3-86 (Nuruzzaman, 35.5 ov), 4-117 (Rafiqul Islam, 43.5 ov), 5-120 (Shamimul Haque, 46.2 ov), 6-124 (Anisur Rahman, 49.1 ov), 7-124 (Mahbub Alam, 49.4 ov), 8-140 (Imran Parvez, 55.2 ov), 9-149 (Aminul Islam, 59.2 ov), 10-154 (Shafaq Al Zabir, 62.2 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ashiqur Rahman13   3300--
Shafiuddin Ahmed10   2380-1
Aftab Ahmed8   4202--
Sabbir Khan18.26343--
Ahsanullah Hasan13   3295--

Rajshahi Division second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Jahurul Islamc Golam Mortaza b Ashiqur Rahman022-- 
Jamiul Alamc Nazimuddin b Ashiqur Rahman7713-1 
Rafiqul Islamb Aftab Ahmed2342703- 
Murad Khanb Ashiqur Rahman037-- 
Nuruzzamanrun out (Aftab Ahmed)2285953- 
Anisur Rahmanlbw b Ahsanullah Hasan15901031- 
+Shamimul Haqueb Ahsanullah Hasan32842-- 
Mahbub Alamnot out106677-- 
Imran Parvezlbw b Sabbir Khan179-- 
*Aminul Islamb Ahsanullah Hasan52515326 
Shafaq Al Zabirc and b Ahsanullah Hasan30202032 
Extras(10 b, 7 lb, 1 nb)18
Total(all out, 66.2 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Jahurul Islam, 0.2 ov), 2-9 (Jamiul Alam, 2.4 ov), 3-19 (Murad Khan, 4.1 ov), 4-48 (Rafiqul Islam, 16.2 ov), 5-70 (Nuruzzaman, 28.1 ov), 6-85 (Shamimul Haque, 40.3 ov), 7-86 (Anisur Rahman, 44.1 ov), 8-93 (Imran Parvez, 47.3 ov), 9-148 (Aminul Islam, 61.5 ov), 10-181 (Shafaq Al Zabir, 66.2 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ashiqur Rahman9   5103--
Shafiuddin Ahmed18   7370-1
Aftab Ahmed7   3191--
Ahsanullah Hasan14.26524--
Sabbir Khan18   5461--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Each first innings was limited to 100 overs
--> Azam Iqbal (1) passed his previous highest score of 76 in first-class matches
--> Azam Iqbal (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 76
--> Murad Khan made his debut in first-class matches
--> Aminul Islam (2) passed his previous highest score of 26 in first-class matches
--> Ashiqur Rahman achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Jahurul Islam in the Rajshahi Division second innings (previous best was 0-2)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive