Central Districts v Otago
State Shield 2002/03
VenuePukekura Park, New Plymouth on 2nd January 2003 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCentral Districts won the toss and decided to field
ResultOtago won by 10 runs
PointsCentral Districts 0; Otago 4
UmpiresBG Frost, EA Watkin

Otago inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Horelbw b Schwass1214181185.71
Mohammad Wasimc Griggs b Hamilton46455961102.22
*CD Cummingc Mason b Furlong1016201-62.50
RA Lawsonc Schwass b Mason1325361-52.00
MN McKenzierun out (Sulzberger)2450542-48.00
+PD McGlashanrun out (Ryder)162424-166.67
JW Wilsonc Griggs b Schwass51616--31.25
WC McSkimmingc Ryder b Hamilton3241781178.05
ND Morlandrun out (Ryder)5566663383.33
SB O'Connorb Furlong015--0.00
KP Walmsleynot out121--50.00
Extras(4 b, 10 lb, 5 nb, 10 w)29
Total(all out, 197 minutes, 49.1 overs)243
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Hore, 4.4 ov), 2-67 (Cumming, 9.6 ov), 3-89 (Mohammad Wasim, 14.5 ov), 4-104 (Lawson, 19.2 ov), 5-134 (McGlashan, 26.4 ov), 6-147 (McKenzie, 29.5 ov), 7-149 (Wilson, 31.3 ov), 8-242 (Morland, 48.1 ov), 9-243 (McSkimming, 48.6 ov), 10-243 (O'Connor, 49.1 ov)
Central Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Schwass10   05022-30.005.00
Mason10   04811260.004.80
Hamilton10   04224230.004.20
Sulzberger10   0340---3.40

Central Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*CM Spearmanb McSkimming9759101106164.41
JD Ryderb Morland63648412-98.44
PJ Ingramc Lawson b Morland541401-12.20
GP Sulzbergerc Wilson b O'Connor2532424-78.12
IP Sandbrookc McGlashan b O'Connor067--0.00
GR Loveridgec Wilson b Walmsley51624--31.25
CJM Furlonglbw b O'Connor011--0.00
+BBJ Griggslbw b O'Connor137--33.33
AM Schwassnot out91737--52.94
MJ Masonb Walmsley79101-77.78
LJ Hamiltonb Walmsley21019--20.00
Extras(6 nb, 13 w)19
Total(all out, 193 minutes, 42.2 overs)233
Fall of wickets:
1-155 (Ryder, 17.2 ov), 2-172 (Spearman, 22.2 ov), 3-193 (Ingram, 29.3 ov), 4-196 (Sandbrook, 31.4 ov), 5-205 (Sulzberger, 33.4 ov), 6-205 (Furlong, 33.5 ov), 7-210 (Griggs, 35.3 ov), 8-212 (Loveridge, 36.3 ov), 9-222 (Mason, 38.4 ov), 10-233 (Hamilton, 42.2 ov)
Otago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
O'Connor10   04642-15.004.60
McSkimming6   03811-36.006.33
Wilson1   0150---15.00
Morland10   1412-130.004.10
Cumming3   01603--5.33
Mohammad Wasim4   0902--2.25

--> ND Morland passed his previous highest score of 28 in ListA matches
--> JD Ryder passed his previous highest score of 51 in ListA matches

12th men: BE Hefford (Central Districts) and JM McMillan (Otago)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive