Dhaka Division v Chittagong Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2002/03
VenueDhanmondi Cricket Stadium, Dhaka on 6th, 7th, 8th, 9th January 2003 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDhaka Division won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsDhaka Division 2; Chittagong Division 0
UmpiresNadir Shah, Syed Mahabubullah
Reserve UmpireRafiqul Islam
Close of play day 1Dhaka Division (1) 316/8 (Niamur Rashid 39*; 91.4 overs)
Close of play day 2Chittagong Division (1) 231/5 (Akram Khan 24*, Sabbir Khan 0*; 50 overs)
Close of play day 3Dhaka Division (2) 66/1 (Rashedul Haque 43*, Mazharul Haque 13*; 19 overs)
Man of the MatchAnwar Hossain

Dhaka Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rashedul Haquec Golam Mortaza b Tareq Aziz3037477- 
Jahangir Alamb Ahsanullah Hasan38951353- 
Mazharul Haquelbw b Ahsanullah Hasan3359706- 
Aminul Islamc Aftab Ahmed b Ahsanullah Hasan265-- 
Halim Shahc Golam Mortaza b Ahsanullah Hasan411081495- 
*Naimur Rahmanc and b Sabbir Khan3968897- 
+Sajjad Kadirc Aftab Ahmed b Tareq Aziz1536392- 
Fahim Muntasirc Tareq Aziz b Ashiqur Rahman60701137- 
Niamur Rashidnot out5710511821 
Mosaddek Hossainnot out37263522 
Anwar Hossaindid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 10 lb, 10 nb, 2 w)24
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 100 overs)376
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Rashedul Haque, 10.6 ov), 2-106 (Mazharul Haque, 28.6 ov), 3-108 (Aminul Islam, 30.6 ov), 4-111 (Jahangir Alam, 32.4 ov), 5-173 (Naimur Rahman, 53.5 ov), 6-200 (Sajjad Kadir, 69.3 ov), 7-219 (Halim Shah, 70.1 ov), 8-316 (Fahim Muntasir, 91.4 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tareq Aziz19   487222
Ashiqur Rahman17   6431-2
Ahsanullah Hasan30   2974-6
Aftab Ahmed6   1200--
Sabbir Khan25   4971--
Faisal Hossain3   0200--

Chittagong Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nafees Iqbalb Anwar Hossain2433605- 
Aftab Ahmedc Fahim Muntasir b Naimur Rahman129117166172 
Azam Iqballbw b Anwar Hossain011-- 
Nazimuddinc Fahim Muntasir b Naimur Rahman369311231 
Akram Khanc Aminul Islam b Anwar Hossain458419241 
Faisal Hossainc Sajjad Kadir b Anwar Hossain1225282- 
*Sabbir Khanb Anwar Hossain1021302- 
Ahsanullah Hasanb Anwar Hossain0813-- 
+Golam Mortazac Naimur Rahman b Mosaddek Hossain1239412- 
Tareq Azizlbw b Mosaddek Hossain1338422- 
Ashiqur Rahmannot out0910-- 
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)9
Total(all out, 77.3 overs)290
Fall of wickets:
1-60 (Nafees Iqbal, 10.3 ov), 2-60 (Azam Iqbal, 10.4 ov), 3-189 (Aftab Ahmed, 38.2 ov), 4-198 (Nazimuddin, 40.5 ov), 5-230 (Faisal Hossain, 48.4 ov), 6-250 (Sabbir Khan, 58.2 ov), 7-258 (Ahsanullah Hasan, 58.5 ov), 8-267 (Akram Khan, 64.3 ov), 9-289 (Golam Mortaza, 74.6 ov), 10-290 (Tareq Aziz, 77.3 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anwar Hossain17   55862-
Niamur Rashid5   0290-2
Mosaddek Hossain17.33792--
Fahim Muntasir12   2370--
Naimur Rahman24   4732--
Aminul Islam2   090--

Dhaka Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rashedul Haquec Nafees Iqbal b Ashiqur Rahman608412310- 
Jahangir Alamc Nafees Iqbal b Ashiqur Rahman21024-- 
Mazharul Haquec Tareq Aziz b Ahsanullah Hasan44821006- 
Aminul Islamnot out5475819- 
+Sajjad Kadirnot out1347691- 
Halim Shahdid not bat      
*Naimur Rahmandid not bat      
Fahim Muntasirdid not bat      
Niamur Rashiddid not bat      
Mosaddek Hossaindid not bat      
Anwar Hossaindid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 6 nb, 3 w)16
Total(3 wickets, declared, 49 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Jahangir Alam, 5.3 ov), 2-115 (Rashedul Haque, 27.5 ov), 3-120 (Mazharul Haque, 30.1 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tareq Aziz7   1220-1
Ashiqur Rahman13   250223
Aftab Ahmed3   080--
Ahsanullah Hasan17   2671-2
Sabbir Khan8   0290--
Faisal Hossain1   060--

Chittagong Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aftab Ahmednot out910202- 
Nazimuddinnot out71320-1 
Nafees Iqbaldid not bat      
Azam Iqbaldid not bat      
Akram Khandid not bat      
Faisal Hossaindid not bat      
*Sabbir Khandid not bat      
Ahsanullah Hasandid not bat      
+Golam Mortazadid not bat      
Tareq Azizdid not bat      
Ashiqur Rahmandid not bat      
Extras(11 w)11
Total(no wicket, 20 minutes, 3.5 overs)27
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anwar Hossain2   01604-
Rashedul Haque1   0501-
Fahim Muntasir0.5060--

--> Each first innings was limited to 100 overs
--> Aminul Islam made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Halim Shah (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 33
--> Aftab Ahmed (1) passed his previous highest score of 91 in first-class matches
--> Aftab Ahmed (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> Mazharul Haque (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 24
--> Anwar Hossain achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Ahsanullah Hasan in the Chittagong Division first innings (previous best was 4-34)
--> Anwar Hossain achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Chittagong Division first innings

Heavy fog and bad light interrupted play on days 3 and 4





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive