Dhaka Division v Rajshahi Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2002/03
VenueFatullah Khan Saheb Osmani Stadium, Fatullah on 13th, 14th, 15th January 2003 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDhaka Division won the toss and decided to field
ResultDhaka Division won by 8 wickets
PointsDhaka Division 4; Rajshahi Division 0
UmpiresMahbubur Rahman, Mesbahuddin Ahmed
RefereeBelayet Hossain
Reserve UmpireRafiqul Islam
Close of play day 1Rajshahi Division (1) 171 all out
Close of play day 2Rajshahi Division (2) 10/1 (Jamiul Alam 6*, Imran Parvez 1*; 7 overs)
Man of the MatchArafat Sunny

Rajshahi Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Jamiul Alamc and b Fahim Muntasir43811143- 
+Shamimul Haquec Anwar Hossain Piju b Niamur Rashid1622331- 
Nuruzzamanb Mosaddek Hossain28781163- 
Anisur Rahmanc Anwar Hossain Piju b Mosaddek Hossain19262921 
Mushfiqur Rahmanlbw b Fahim Muntasir014-- 
Hasanuzzamanc Jahangir Alam b Fahim Muntasir069-- 
Mohammad Mostadirc Mazharul Haque b Mosaddek Hossain512141- 
Mahbub Alamnot out2555734- 
*Aminul Islamlbw b Anwar Hossain Monir32335251 
Imran Parvezlbw b Anwar Hossain Monir032-- 
Shafaq Al Zabirc Sajjad Kadir b Anwar Hossain Monir067-- 
Extras(2 b, 1 lb)3
Total(all out, 53.5 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Shamimul Haque, 7.2 ov), 2-83 (Jamiul Alam, 27.2 ov), 3-97 (Nuruzzaman, 32.6 ov), 4-106 (Mushfiqur Rahman, 33.5 ov), 5-106 (Anisur Rahman, 34.5 ov), 6-106 (Hasanuzzaman, 35.5 ov), 7-112 (Mohammad Mostadir, 38.1 ov), 8-167 (Aminul Islam, 51.2 ov), 9-167 (Imran Parvez, 51.5 ov), 10-171 (Shafaq Al Zabir, 53.5 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anwar Hossain Monir9.51243--
Niamur Rashid8   2321--
Arafat Sunny11   2310--
Fahim Muntasir16   4583--
Mosaddek Hossain9   5233--

Dhaka Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rashedul Haquec Aminul Islam b Imran Parvez85112157122 
Anwar Hossain Pijurun out (Shafaq Al Zabir)1611-- 
Jahangir Alamlbw b Mohammad Mostadir38701235- 
Mazharul Haquec Hasanuzzaman b Imran Parvez1548491- 
*Sajjad Ahmedc and b Shafaq Al Zabir621041366- 
+Sajjad Kadirc and b Imran Parvez2233413- 
Fahim Muntasirrun out (Imran Parvez)2016244- 
Niamur Rashidb Shafaq Al Zabir727711114- 
Mosaddek Hossainlbw b Mahbub Alam21325-- 
Arafat Sunnyc Shamimul Haque b Shafaq Al Zabir51528-- 
Anwar Hossain Monirnot out334-- 
Extras(13 b, 9 lb, 11 nb, 3 w)36
Total(all out, 81 overs)361
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Anwar Hossain Piju, 2.1 ov), 2-137 (Jahangir Alam, 27.2 ov), 3-159 (Rashedul Haque, 34.5 ov), 4-177 (Mazharul Haque, 40.1 ov), 5-221 (Sajjad Kadir, 50.6 ov), 6-254 (Fahim Muntasir, 56.3 ov), 7-289 (Sajjad Ahmed, 67.5 ov), 8-316 (Mosaddek Hossain, 74.1 ov), 9-358 (Arafat Sunny, 80.2 ov), 10-361 (Niamur Rashid, 81 ov)
Rajshahi Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shafaq Al Zabir17   361336
Aminul Islam11   1610--
Mushfiqur Rahman7   1340--
Imran Parvez19   2823--
Mohammad Mostadir13   0531-5
Nuruzzaman4   1160--
Mahbub Alam10   1321--

Rajshahi Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Jamiul Alamlbw b Anwar Hossain Monir2162983- 
+Shamimul Haquec Sajjad Kadir b Niamur Rashid2914-- 
Imran Parvezretired hurt2258723- 
Nuruzzamanc Jahangir Alam b Arafat Sunny2365842- 
Anisur Rahmanc Sajjad Ahmed b Arafat Sunny43506331 
Mushfiqur Rahmannot out431031524- 
Hasanuzzamanlbw b Arafat Sunny512141- 
Mahbub Alamc and b Arafat Sunny1124202- 
Mohammad Mostadirc Anwar Hossain Piju b Fahim Muntasir43038-- 
*Aminul Islamrun out (Sajjad Ahmed)29304732 
Shafaq Al Zabirlbw b Arafat Sunny434-- 
Extras(8 b, 8 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)18
Total(all out, 74 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Shamimul Haque, 3.2 ov), 2-53 (Jamiul Alam, 22.3 ov), 3-122 (Anisur Rahman, 39.5 ov), 4-123 (Nuruzzaman, 41.5 ov), 5-139 (Hasanuzzaman, 45.6 ov), 6-153 (Mahbub Alam, 51.2 ov), 7-162 (Mohammad Mostadir, 60.4 ov), 8-220 (Aminul Islam, 72.6 ov), 9-225 (Shafaq Al Zabir, 74 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anwar Hossain Monir17   5411--
Niamur Rashid7   2201--
Mosaddek Hossain12   15001-
Arafat Sunny21   5565-1
Fahim Muntasir17   4421--

Dhaka Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rashedul Haqueb Shafaq Al Zabir011-- 
Anwar Hossain Pijunot out109292- 
Fahim Muntasirc Mahbub Alam b Shafaq Al Zabir512101- 
Jahangir Alamnot out1716184- 
*Sajjad Ahmeddid not bat      
+Sajjad Kadirdid not bat      
Mazharul Haquedid not bat      
Niamur Rashiddid not bat      
Mosaddek Hossaindid not bat      
Arafat Sunnydid not bat      
Anwar Hossain Monirdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 2 nb)4
Total(2 wickets, 6.1 overs)36
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Rashedul Haque, 0.1 ov), 2-11 (Fahim Muntasir, 2.1 ov)
Rajshahi Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shafaq Al Zabir3   0132-1
Mushfiqur Rahman2   0110--
Hasanuzzaman1   0100-1
Anisur Rahman0.1000--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Each first innings was limited to 100 overs
--> Rashedul Haque (1) passed his previous highest score of 71 in first-class matches
--> Niamur Rashid (1) passed his previous highest score of 69 in first-class matches
--> Niamur Rashid (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 37
--> Anwar Hossain made his debut for Dhaka Division in first-class matches
--> Mosaddek Hossain reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed Nuruzzaman, his 1st wicket in the Rajshahi Division first innings
--> Imran Parvez retired hurt in the Rajshahi Division second innings having scored 22 (team had lost 1 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive