Victoria Second XI v Australian Capital Territory
Australian Cricket Board Cup 2002/03
VenueSt Kilda Cricket Ground, Melbourne on 10th, 11th, 12th, 13th February 2003 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossVictoria Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultVictoria Second XI won by 111 runs
PointsVictoria Second XI 6; Australian Capital Territory 0
UmpiresPR Reiffel, AJ Soulsby
Close of play day 1Victoria Second XI (1) 398/5 (Dart 40*, Brede 13*; 96 overs)
Close of play day 2Australian Capital Territory (1) 232/3 (Dawson 19*, Heaney 11*; 68 overs)
Close of play day 3Victoria Second XI (2) 169/3 (Peake 71*, Welsford 70*; 42 overs)

Victoria Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MS Pinnigerc Heaney b Kellar1223322- 
ML Innesc Maxwell b Dennett85663-- 
LGL Buchananc Renshaw b Jones208237250272 
CJ Peakest Dawson b Hatton10414321281 
SP Dartnot out9114717812- 
*TH Welsfordc Dawson b Jones72637-- 
+DC Bredest Dawson b Hatton1959732- 
SM Jonesc sub b Hatton163944-- 
SR Welshnot out118142- 
DJ Grovesdid not bat      
MA Carsondid not bat      
SR Pieterszdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb)8
Total(7 wickets, declared, 455 minutes, 123 overs)484
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Pinniger), 2-46 (Innes), 3-323 (Peake), 4-337 (Buchanan), 5-369 (Welsford), 6-424 (Brede), 7-460 (Jones)
Australian Capital Territory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jones26   51112--
Kellar34   12671--
Dennett13   0641--
Hatton32   31443--
Renshaw18   1900--

Australian Capital Territory first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Brownc Brede b Pietersz1425262- 
SA Holcombec Carson b Dart11916321314- 
MP O'Rourkec Groves b Carson6411615581 
+DG Dawsonc Brede b Groves9319023511- 
SP Heaneyc Carson b Dart1660801- 
SL Maxwellc Dart b Welsh54861-- 
HWS Renshawc Pietersz b Jones46921044- 
MA Hattonc Innes b Jones31323-- 
*SG Williamsc Jones b Pietersz065-- 
AD Jonesnot out0812-- 
BW Dennettdid not bat      
E Kellardid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 10 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)15
Total(9 wickets, declared, 461 minutes, 120 overs)375
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Brown), 2-183 (O'Rourke), 3-203 (Holcombe), 4-258 (Heaney), 5-294 (Maxwell), 6-343 (Dawson), 7-360 (Hatton), 8-361 (Williams), 9-375 (Renshaw)
Victoria Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pietersz21   45921-
Welsh21   6721--
Groves24   6561--
Carson17   2581--
Jones13   3432--
Welsford12   25101-
Dart12   3242-1

Victoria Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MS Pinnigerrun out (Holcombe)522301- 
LGL Buchananc Maxwell b Jones11317-- 
CJ Peakenot out10012517312- 
SP Dartc Heaney b Dennett141092- 
*TH Welsfordb Jones8712912813- 
+DC Bredenot out2218212- 
ML Innesdid not bat      
SM Jonesdid not bat      
SR Welshdid not bat      
DJ Grovesdid not bat      
MA Carsondid not bat      
SR Pieterszdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)14
Total(4 wickets, declared, 191 minutes, 52 overs)243
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Buchanan), 2-9 (Pinniger), 3-28 (Dart), 4-199 (Welsford)
Australian Capital Territory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jones14   466214
Kellar14   36101-
Dennett8   0401-1
Hatton7   1310--
Renshaw9   1380--

Australian Capital Territory second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Brownb Jones4247646- 
SA Holcombec Groves b Carson89162- 
MP O'Rourkelbw b Welsford1953901- 
+DG Dawsonc Brede b Pietersz103930-- 
SL Maxwellrun out (Dart)1526372- 
SP Heaneyc Pinniger b Welsh581181645- 
HWS Renshawc Brede b Groves279-- 
MA Hattonc Groves b Pietersz5776767- 
AD Jonesc Brede b Groves1520293- 
BW Dennettlbw b Welsford41712-- 
*SG Williamsnot out088-- 
E Kellardid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 3 nb)11
Total(all out, 272 minutes, 69.3 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Holcombe), 2-62 (Brown), 3-80 (Dawson), 4-93 (O'Rourke), 5-105 (Maxwell), 6-108 (Renshaw), 7-192 (Hatton), 8-235 (Jones), 9-240 (Dennett), 10-241 (Heaney)
Victoria Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Groves14   2522--
Carson10   1361-2
Pietersz12   0532--
Jones7   1141--
Welsford14   4412--
Dart8   3190-1
Buchanan2   0110--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive