Mirpur Khas v Sahiwal
Pakistan Cricket Board Trophy 2002/03 (Final)
VenueMultan Cricket Stadium, Multan on 23rd, 24th, 25th March 2003 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSahiwal won the toss and decided to field
ResultSahiwal won by 10 wickets
UmpiresAhmed Shahab, Talat Farooq
RefereeNaeem Ahmed
Close of play day 1Sahiwal (1) 118/1 (Imran Haider 36*, Adnan Afzal 6*)
Close of play day 2Mirpur Khas (2) 88/1 (Aqil Ahmed 24*, Ahmed Nawaz 18*)
Man of the MatchKashif Naved, Mohammad Tanvir

Mirpur Khas first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aqil Ahmedc Naved Alam b Kashif Naved7     
Jawad Razac Mohammad Arshad b Mohammad Tanvir8     
Arsalan Saeedb Aamer Javed22     
*Ahmed Nawazc Naved Alam b Mohammad Tanvir25     
+Saeed Asgharc Naved Alam b Aamer Javed0     
Intisar Hussainc Naved Alam b Aamer Javed0     
Ghulam Murtazanot out41     
Naeem Ghourib Shahid Mahmood16     
Kashif Pervezb Ijaz Shahid3     
Abid Nazirc Liaqat Ali b Shahid Mahmood0     
Agha Shariqc Aamer Javed b Shahid Mahmood9     
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)15
Total(all out, 50.5 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-45, 3-45, 4-45, 5-45, 6-93, 7-127, 8-133, 9-134, 10-146 (50.5 ov)
Sahiwal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Tanvir12   1552--
Shahid Mahmood10.52273--
Aamer Javed13   3313--
Kashif Naved7   481--
Qalander Shah2   060--
Ijaz Shahid6   0121--

Sahiwal first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Kashif Navedc Saeed Asghar b Ghulam Murtaza68     
Imran Haiderc Saeed Asghar b Ghulam Murtaza48     
Adnan Afzalb Naeem Ghouri24     
Ijaz Shahidlbw b Naeem Ghouri1     
Mohammad Arshadc Saeed Asghar b Kashif Pervez55     
Aamer Javedc sub b Ghulam Murtaza25     
Liaqat Alib Kashif Pervez14     
Shahid Mahmoodb Kashif Pervez2     
*Qalander Shahc Arsalan Saeed b Ghulam Murtaza14     
+Naved Alamnot out8     
Mohammad Tanvirb Kashif Pervez0     
Extras(15 lb, 3 nb, 9 w)27
Total(all out, 78.5 overs)286
Fall of wickets:
1-111, 2-153, 3-154, 4-157, 5-210, 6-240, 7-244, 8-273, 9-286, 10-286 (78.5 ov)
Mirpur Khas bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kashif Pervez23.54864--
Agha Shariq8   1350--
Intisar Hussain6   0250--
Abid Nazir10   0370--
Naeem Ghouri19   0532--
Ghulam Murtaza12   2354--

Mirpur Khas second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aqil Ahmedlbw b Aamer Javed31     
Jawad Razac Aamer Javed b Kashif Naved41     
*Ahmed Nawazc and b Mohammad Tanvir31     
Arsalan Saeedb Mohammad Tanvir10     
Ghulam Murtazab Kashif Naved41     
+Saeed Asgharc Liaqat Ali b Mohammad Tanvir1     
Intisar Hussainlbw b Aamer Javed3     
Naeem Ghourib Mohammad Tanvir10     
Kashif Pervezc Qalander Shah b Kashif Naved20     
Abid Nazirnot out0     
Agha Shariqb Mohammad Tanvir4     
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 62.5 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-60, 2-108, 3-132, 4-144, 5-149, 6-149, 7-177, 8-198, 9-198, 10-202 (62.5 ov)
Sahiwal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Tanvir18.52665--
Shahid Mahmood10   2380--
Aamer Javed13   1312--
Kashif Naved14   2603--
Ijaz Shahid7   540--

Sahiwal second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Kashif Navednot out31     
Imran Haidernot out23     
Adnan Afzaldid not bat      
Ijaz Shahiddid not bat      
Mohammad Arshaddid not bat      
Aamer Javeddid not bat      
Liaqat Alidid not bat      
Shahid Mahmooddid not bat      
*Qalander Shahdid not bat      
+Naved Alamdid not bat      
Mohammad Tanvirdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 2 lb)10
Total(no wicket, 12.3 overs)64
Mirpur Khas bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kashif Pervez4   0160--
Agha Shariq2   090--
Abid Nazir0.3090--
Naeem Ghouri2   050--
Ghulam Murtaza4   0150--

--> Each first innings was limited to 80 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive