Leicestershire v Glamorgan
National League 2003 (Division 1)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 4th May 2003 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultGlamorgan won by 44 runs
PointsLeicestershire 0; Glamorgan 4
UmpiresDJ Constant, JW Holder
TV umpireIJ Gould
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Man of the MatchDL Hemp

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*RDB Croftc Stevens b Grove914152-64.29
IJ Thomasc Ward b DeFreitas1324342-54.17
MJ Powellc Grove b Dagnall4049554-81.63
MP Maynardrun out4350734-86.00
DL Hempnot out8396889186.46
A Dalec Grove b Masters273032--90.00
+MA Wallacenot out2010173-200.00
DA Coskerdid not bat      
MS Kasprowiczdid not bat      
AG Wharfdid not bat      
AP Daviesdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 6 nb, 6 w)14
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)249
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Croft), 2-33 (Thomas), 3-86 (Powell), 4-131 (Maynard), 5-190 (Dale)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
DeFreitas9   1391--54.004.33
Grove7   0381-242.005.43
Dagnall5   02514-30.005.00
Masters9   15411154.006.00
Maddy6   0360---6.00
Snape9   05501--6.11

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TR Wardc Wallace b Kasprowicz1419371-73.68
V Sehwagc Wharf b Davies2333314-69.70
DI Stevensb Dale2215245-146.67
BJ Hodgec Wallace b Kasprowicz024--0.00
DL Maddyc Hemp b Davies80821057197.56
+PA Nixonc Wallace b Wharf285--25.00
JN Snapec Wallace b Croft2035341-57.14
*PAJ DeFreitasb Croft163624--44.44
DD Mastersb Croft474--57.14
CE Dagnallrun out887--100.00
JO Grovenot out3610--50.00
Extras(4 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)13
Total(all out, 41.3 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Sehwag), 2-46 (Ward), 3-48 (Hodge), 4-72 (Stevens), 5-75 (Nixon), 6-119 (Snape), 7-162 (DeFreitas), 8-172 (Masters), 9-194 (Dagnall), 10-205 (Maddy)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kasprowicz7   0422-121.006.00
Wharf6   02811136.004.67
Dale5   0151--30.003.00
Cosker8   04302--5.38
Croft8   0393--16.004.88

--> V Sehwag made his debut for Leicestershire in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive