Sussex v Northamptonshire
National League 2003 (Division 2)
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 5th May 2003 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 4 wickets
PointsSussex 0; Northamptonshire 4
UmpiresGI Burgess, G Sharp

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RR Montgomeriec Brophy b Cawdron1029301-34.48
TR Ambrosec Bailey b Cawdron035--0.00
MW Goodwinc Bailey b Phillips1327501-48.15
*CJ Adamsnot out1091161258493.97
RSC Martin-Jenkinsnot out6897983-70.10
MH Yardydid not bat      
+MJ Priordid not bat      
KJ Innesdid not bat      
MJG Davisdid not bat      
Mushtaq Ahmeddid not bat      
RJ Kirtleydid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 4 nb, 7 w)17
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Ambrose), 2-23 (Montgomerie), 3-34 (Goodwin)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nel9   04301--4.78
Cawdron9   14323-27.004.78
Phillips9   23511-54.003.89
Cook9   2490-2-5.44
Brown9   04101--4.56

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Powellc Ambrose b Martin-Jenkins923422-39.13
*MEK Husseylbw b Martin-Jenkins3108--30.00
PA Jaquesrun out68961096170.83
DJG Salesc Adams b Davis2529303186.21
JW Cookc Innes b Kirtley4954692190.74
GL Brophynot out3539502-89.74
+TMB Baileylbw b Kirtley378--42.86
BJ Phillipsnot out811152-72.73
MJ Cawdrondid not bat      
A Neldid not bat      
JF Browndid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 14 w)21
Total(6 wickets, 44.4 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Hussey), 2-49 (Powell), 3-91 (Sales), 4-148 (Jaques), 5-191 (Cook), 6-200 (Bailey)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Martin-Jenkins9   03623-27.004.00
Kirtley9   24425127.004.89
Mushtaq Ahmed9   0350---3.89
Innes8   04901--6.12
Davis9   04311-54.004.78

--> CJ Adams 100 in 112 balls, 121 minutes with 8 fours and 3 sixes
--> RSC Martin-Jenkins passed his previous highest score of 50 in ListA matches
--> PA Jaques equalled his previous highest score of 68 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive