Durham University Centre of Cricketing Excellence v Exeter University
British Universities Sports Association Championship 2003 (Final)
VenueThe Rose Bowl, Southampton on 16th June 2003 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossExeter University won the toss and decided to field
ResultDurham University Centre of Cricketing Excellence won by 58 runs
UmpiresGJ Bullock, K Hopley

Durham University Centre of Cricketing Excellence inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+WR Smithc Thompson b James62     
DR Taylorb Rawson7     
*AGR Loudonlbw b James24     
SLJM Hawkc Moore b Suppiah73     
DO Brownc and b James0     
RS Ferleyb James38     
MAP Dalelbw b Micklem11     
JE Bishopnot out22     
LM Daggettnot out2     
JW Somerville-Hendriedid not bat      
EJ Carpenterdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)12
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Taylor), 2-82 (Loudon), 3-133 (Smith), 4-133 (Brown), 5-195 (Hawk), 6-222 (Dale), 7-231 (Ferley)
Exeter University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jones5   018011-3.60
Rawson10   02911-60.002.90
Moore10   0600---6.00
James10   15041-15.005.00
Suppiah6   1401--36.006.67
Micklem9   05012-54.005.56

Exeter University inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SC Moorest Smith b Loudon55     
C Coulsonb Daggett1     
NRK Turkc Ferley b Loudon57     
AV Suppiahb Ferley4     
*BJ Thompsonc Smith b Loudon5     
D Micklemb Daggett27     
DG Whiteb Daggett16     
JMF Rawsonc Somerville-Hendrie b Carpenter1     
PBC Jamesb Carpenter0     
R Jonesnot out5     
+S Feeneyrun out6     
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)16
Total(all out, 48.1 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Coulson), 2-122 (Turk), 3-126 (Moore), 4-132 (Suppiah), 5-136 (Thompson), 6-176 (Micklem), 7-176 (White), 8-178 (Rawson), 9-182 (James), 10-193 (Feeney)
Durham University Centre of Cricketing Excellence bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bishop8   02502--3.12
Somerville-Hendrie6   2240---4.00
Ferley10   0351--60.003.50
Loudon10   0373--20.003.70
Carpenter6   12521-18.004.17





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive