Kent Second XI v Sussex Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2003 (D Zone)
VenueTonbridge School Ground, Tonbridge on 18th June 2003 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent Second XI won by 2 wickets
PointsKent Second XI 2; Sussex Second XI 0
UmpiresAVB Farnfield, RT Robinson
ScorersCA Booth (Kent Second XI), MJ Charman (Sussex Second XI)

Sussex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RR Montgomerielbw b Joseph4     
AS Wrightc Flanagan b Dennington33     
CD Hopkinsonrun out21     
*MH Yardyc Carberry b Dennington19     
AW Evansc Piesley b Trego16     
RN Jacksonc Flanagan b Trego8     
+AJ Hoddc Banes b Trego40     
LW Marshallc Carberry b Trego43     
AJ Sartorst Piesley b Denly2     
BV Taylornot out1     
S Rashidb Trego0     
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)16
Total(all out, 49.3 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-55, 3-74, 4-84, 5-107, 6-107, 7-197, 8-202, 9-202, 10-203 (49.3 ov)
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Joseph8   1191--48.002.38
Lincoln10   0450---4.50
Dennington9   0532--27.005.89
Carberry10   0450---4.50
Denly3   0111--18.003.67

Kent Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*DP Fultonc Hodd b Taylor2     
PD Tregoc Marshall b Rashid41     
MA Carberryc Yardy b Taylor7     
MJ Banesc Marshall b Rashid6     
IN Flanaganb Rashid4     
MJ Denningtonc Yardy b Sartor9     
JL Denlyc Hodd b Robinson32     
DJ Chambersnot out71     
JEG Lincolnlbw b Yardy0     
+RL Piesleynot out13     
RH Josephdid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 11 w)21
Total(8 wickets, 48 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-47, 3-61, 4-66, 5-76, 6-80, 7-151, 8-152
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Taylor9   3282--27.003.11
Sartor10   0521--60.005.20
Yardy9   0351--54.003.89
Rashid10   2383--20.003.80
Evans3   0150---5.00
Marshall2   090---4.50
Robinson5   0191--30.003.80

--> Sussex Second XI full substitute: MA Robinson for CD Hopkinson

MA Robinson replaced CD Hopkinson when Sussex fielded as Hopkinson was called into the Sussex First XI for their 20/20 Cup match





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive