Kent v Surrey
Twenty20 Cup 2003 (South Group)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 23rd June 2003 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 18 runs
PointsKent 0; Surrey 2
UmpiresTE Jesty, JF Steele
TV umpireB Leadbeater
Man of the MatchAzhar Mahmood

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AD Brownb Mohammad Sami1911104-172.73
IJ Wardb Tredwell4221-200.00
JGE Benningc Tredwell b Symonds910161-90.00
SA Newmanb Ealham19181811105.56
MR Ramprakashc Symonds b Trego53354433151.43
*AJ Hollioakec Smith b Ealham91091-90.00
Azhar Mahmoodnot out57313125183.87
+JN Battyc Fulton b Trego621-1300.00
IDK Salisburyb Dennington012--0.00
MP Bicknellnot out112--100.00
TJ Murtaghdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Ward), 2-35 (Brown), 3-50 (Benning), 4-67 (Newman), 5-93 (Hollioake), 6-151 (Ramprakash), 7-158 (Batty), 8-168 (Salisbury)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tredwell4   0461--24.0011.50
Mohammad Sami4   0311-124.007.75
Symonds4   11711-24.004.25
Ealham4   0312--12.007.75
Dennington3   03911-18.0013.00
Trego1   0172--3.0017.00

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PD Tregob Murtagh068--0.00
A Symondsc Brown b Murtagh156721250.00
JC Tredwellc Ward b Bicknell123--50.00
MA Ealhamc Salisbury b Azhar Mahmood151114-2136.36
MJ Walkerc Ramprakash b Salisbury2023292-86.96
ET Smithrun out56333852169.70
+GO Jonesc Newman b Azhar Mahmood98111-112.50
MA Carberryc Bicknell b Hollioake10613-1166.67
*DP Fultonnot out1212161-100.00
MJ Denningtonb Murtagh1210811120.00
Mohammad Saminot out5311-166.67
Extras(6 lb, 7 w)13
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Symonds), 2-18 (Trego), 3-21 (Tredwell), 4-44 (Ealham), 5-89 (Walker), 6-117 (Jones), 7-130 (Smith), 8-140 (Carberry), 9-160 (Dennington)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bicknell4   02713-24.006.75
Murtagh4   0373--8.009.25
Azhar Mahmood4   02523-12.006.25
Salisbury4   0251--24.006.25
Hollioake4   04811-24.0012.00

--> SA Newman made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> ET Smith made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> Mohammad Sami made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> AD Brown passed his previous highest score of 11 in twenty20 matches
--> MR Ramprakash passed his previous highest score of 18 in twenty20 matches
--> Azhar Mahmood passed his previous highest score of 43 in twenty20 matches
--> DP Fulton equalled his previous highest score of 12 in twenty20 matches
--> TJ Murtagh achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed MJ Dennington in the Kent innings (previous best was 2-26)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive