Essex Second XI v Sussex Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2003 (D Zone)
VenueAshwells Road, Brentwood on 23rd June 2003 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultEssex Second XI won by 4 wickets
PointsEssex Second XI 2; Sussex Second XI 0
UmpiresRJ Bailey, RR Kilby
ScorersMJ Charman, AE Choat

Sussex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RR Montgomeriec Middlebrook b Grant19      
B Zuiderentc Hyam b Grant14      
KR Singhc Hyam b Denning14      
CD Hopkinsonc Hyam b Grant0      
PA Cotteyrun out (Batticciotto)54      
*MH Yardyc Hyam b Middlebrook20      
RN Jacksonrun out (Jefferson)12      
NRK Turknot out24      
*PW Harrisonc Arfan Akram b ten Doeschate23      
S Rashidb ten Doeschate0      
MA Robinsondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 10 nb, 10 w)27
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Zuiderent), 2-50 (Montgomerie), 3-50 (Hopkinson), 4-63 (Singh), 5-96 (Yardy), 6-150 (Jackson), 7-181 (Turk), 8-206 (Harrison), 9-207 (Rashid)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Grant9   134334
Palladino9   05301-
Denning8   039111
Middlebrook9   13012-
ten Doeschate9   04123-
Batticciotto1   030--

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WI Jeffersonc Montgomerie b Rashid3      
Adnan Akramc Hopkinson b Yardy56      
JD Middlebrookc Jackson b Robinson41      
GC Batticciottoc Hopkinson b Cottey5      
RN ten Doeschateb Cottey0      
*+BJ Hyamnot out58      
GD Jamesc Singh b Hopkinson4      
Arfan Akramnot out18      
NA Denningdid not bat      
AP Palladinodid not bat      
JB Grantdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 8 nb, 9 w)23
Total(6 wickets, 42.3 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Jefferson), 2-100 (Middlebrook), 3-119 (Batticciotto), 4-120 (ten Doeschate), 5-122 (Adnan Akram), 6-162 (James)
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yardy9   0371-4
Hopkinson8   04113-
Robinson7   0351--
Cottey9   23621-
Montgomerie2   01002-

--> The match was reduced before play started to 45 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive