Northamptonshire Second XI v Warwickshire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2003 (B Zone)
VenueCampbell Park, Milton Keynes on 26th June 2003 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire Second XI won by 101 runs
PointsNorthamptonshire Second XI 0; Warwickshire Second XI 2
UmpiresSA Garratt, TR Owen

Warwickshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LC Parkerc and b Blain6     
IJ Westwoodst Park b Paynter62     
DP Ostlerlbw b Anderson81     
GG Waggc Blain b Paynter9     
MA Sheikhc Anderson b Shantry35     
*TL Penneyc Park b Anderson1     
NA Warrenc Huggins b Anderson12     
HR Jonesb Anderson13     
+JI Cliffordnot out1     
T Meesnot out1     
NJ Clewleydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 11 w)20
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Parker), 2-149 (Westwood), 3-169 (Ostler), 4-169 (Wagg), 5-174 (Penney), 6-200 (Warren), 7-235 (Sheikh), 8-240 (Jones)
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Blain7   04112-
Greenidge5   1280--
Cawdron9   03603-
Shantry8   02711-
Paynter10   0502--
Huggins2   0170--
Anderson9   03341-

Northamptonshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Shantryc Wagg b Mees15     
TB Hugginsc Clifford b Mees2     
DE Paynterc Clifford b Mees17     
*JR Wadec Clifford b Mees38     
+CL Parkb Sheikh2     
RSG Andersonb Sheikh0     
JM Cornfordlbw b Wagg10     
MJ Cawdronc Clifford b Westwood5     
TM Bakerc Ostler b Wagg3     
CG Greenidgec Clifford b Westwood0     
JAR Blainnot out23     
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 18 w)25
Total(all out, 36.1 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Huggins), 2-26 (Shantry), 3-79 (Paynter), 4-88 (Park), 5-88 (Anderson), 6-93 (Wade), 7-100 (Cawdron), 8-110 (Baker), 9-114 (Greenidge), 10-140 (Cornford)
Warwickshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mees10   23842-
Warren4   13505-
Sheikh5   1202--
Westwood8   1202--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive