Essex Second XI v Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers
Second Eleven Trophy 2003 (D Zone)
VenueCricketfield Lane, Bishop's Stortford on 27th June 2003 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEssex Second XI won by 3 wickets
PointsEssex Second XI 2; Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 0
UmpiresF Lockhart, NA Mallender
ScorersAE Choat (Essex Second XI), AP Scarlett (Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers)

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MWA van Nieropc Wilson b Denning5     
DC Shirazib Batticciotto44     
FA Klokkerb Palladino2     
DLS van Bungec Bopara b Denning5     
DJG Sammylbw b Sharif47     
JM Hudsonb Sharif7     
+SD Snellc Hyam b Batticciotto0     
*CT Peploeb Sharif4     
AC Parkernot out18     
TJ Howesc Sharif b ten Doeschate8     
JC Thorperun out (Adnan Akram)5     
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 9 w)15
Total(all out, 42 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (van Nierop), 2-8 (Klokker), 3-20 (van Bunge), 4-106 (Sammy), 5-112 (Shirazi), 6-112 (Snell), 7-121 (Peploe), 8-137 (Hudson), 9-150 (Howes), 10-160 (Thorpe, 42 ov)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Palladino7   12112-42.003.00
Denning8   3262--24.003.25
ten Doeschate8   04315-48.005.38
Bopara1   0160---16.00
Batticciotto8   02822-24.003.50
Sharif10   2203--20.002.00

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WI Jeffersonc Snell b Thorpe36     
ML Pettinist Snell b Peploe40     
RS Boparac van Nierop b Shirazi3     
EJ Wilsonlbw b Sammy27     
ZK Sharifb Peploe0     
*+BJ Hyamc Thorpe b Hudson22     
Adnan Akramc Hudson b Sammy19     
GC Batticciottonot out1     
RN ten Doeschatenot out4     
AP Palladinodid not bat      
NA Denningdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 4 w)12
Total(7 wickets, 48 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-62 (Jefferson), 2-76 (Bopara), 3-92 (Pettini), 4-92 (Sharif), 5-129 (Hyam), 6-153 (Wilson), 7-159 (Adnan Akram)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sammy9   04921127.005.44
Thorpe6   12411136.004.00
Parker4   090---2.25
Shirazi6   0211--36.003.50
Peploe10   1232--30.002.30
Hudson10   2261--60.002.60
Howes3   0801--2.67





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive