Glamorgan Second XI v Hampshire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2003 (C Zone)
VenuePanteg House, Griffithstown on 27th June 2003 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire Second XI won by 1 wicket
PointsGlamorgan Second XI 0; Hampshire Second XI 2
UmpiresRJ Bailey, SW Kuhlmann
ScorersB Jones (Glamorgan Second XI), AEJ Weld (Hampshire Second XI)

Glamorgan Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*IJ Thomasc Adams b Hamblin5159 6186.44
DD Cherryrun out (Lamb)4461 5-72.13
RE Watkinsc Adams b Hamblin1123 2-47.83
RN Grantlbw b Hamblin613 1-46.15
OG Strangec Brunnschweiler b Hamblin1013 1-76.92
AJ Harrisonc Francis b Bruce3225 7-128.00
NT Swetmanc Hamblin b Tomlinson511 --45.45
+WD Braggnot out129 1-133.33
GL Heritagenot out12 --50.00
AJ Daviesdid not bat      
OT Parkindid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 2 w)6
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 36 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-91, 2-106, 3-113, 4-117, 5-136, 6-163, 7-169
Hampshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tomlinson8   0341--48.004.25
Bruce8   15811-48.007.25
Hibberd10   0460---4.60
Hamblin10   13641-15.003.60

Hampshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JRC Hamblinc Harrison b Davies57 1-71.43
JHK Adamsc Bragg b Davies416 1-25.00
JD Francisc Bragg b Harrison3847 5180.85
GA Lambrun out (Swetman)2837 3-75.68
CC Benhamc Swetman b Thomas3236 5-88.89
KJ Latoufb Parkin416 --25.00
+I Brunnschweilerrun out (Cherry)611 --54.55
J Hibberdnot out2721 2-128.57
JTA Brucec Davies b Thomas55 --100.00
*CG van der Guchtb Thomas47 --57.14
JA Tomlinsonnot out1313 1-100.00
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)13
Total(9 wickets, 35.5 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-10, 3-76, 4-83, 5-109, 6-123, 7-137, 8-149, 9-158
Glamorgan Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Parkin10   2351--60.003.50
Davies5   1222--15.004.40
Harrison6   0331--36.005.50
Thomas9   13733-18.004.11
Heritage2   01801--9.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 36 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive