Leicestershire Second XI v Northamptonshire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2003 (B Zone)
VenueLeicester Road, Hinckley on 27th June 2003 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultNo result
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 1; Northamptonshire Second XI 1
UmpiresSA Garratt, BJ Orton
ScorersD Ayriss (Leicestershire Second XI), ME Woolley (Northamptonshire Second XI)

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TR Wardc Cornford b Cawdron3233545-96.97
AS Wrightc Wade b Shantry1017191-58.82
DG Brandyc Park b Anderson827301-29.63
JL Sadlernot out56771395-72.73
LJ Wrightc and b Baker1744503-38.64
TJ Newc Wade b Cawdron5276728-68.42
JP Tuckerb Cawdron567--83.33
NJ Ferrabynot out323--150.00
GW Walkerdid not bat      
JO Grovedid not bat      
MJA Whileydid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 8 w)15
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 190 minutes, 47 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (AS Wright), 2-56 (Brandy), 3-56 (Ward), 4-96 (LJ Wright), 5-184 (New), 6-192 (Tucker)
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Greenidge8   04101--5.12
Shantry7   04112-42.005.86
Anderson10   3271--60.002.70
Cawdron8   1403--16.005.00
Baker4   01512-24.003.75
Paynter10   32701--2.70

Northamptonshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DE Paynternot out67171-85.71
TB Hugginsnot out1211172-109.09
JR Wadedid not bat      
CL Parkdid not bat      
JM Cornforddid not bat      
RSG Andersondid not bat      
MJ Cawdrondid not bat      
AJ Shantrydid not bat      
TM Bakerdid not bat      
CG Greenidgedid not bat      
DJ Capeldid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 w)5
Total(no wicket, 17 minutes, 3 overs)23
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Whiley2   01604--8.00
Grove1   060---6.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 47 overs per side
--> Leicestershire Second XI innings: 50 in 10.4 overs, 43 minutes
--> Leicestershire Second XI innings: 100 in 29.1 overs, 117 minutes
--> Leicestershire Second XI innings: 150 in 41 overs, 161 minutes
--> JL Sadler 50 in 72 balls, 126 minutes with 5 fours
--> TJ New 50 in 73 balls, 72 minutes with 8 fours

New had a runner (L Wright) for the last 55 minutes of his innings
At 3.14pm the match was reduced to 47 overs per side
The match was abandoned at 5.54pm





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive