Sussex Second XI v Kent Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2003 (D Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 3rd July 2003 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex Second XI won by 54 runs
PointsSussex Second XI 2; Kent Second XI 0
UmpiresPM Grey, B Leadbeater
ScorersCA Booth, MJ Charman

Sussex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MH Yardyc Loudon b Jones45      
PA Cotteyc O'Brien b Patel86      
CD Hopkinsonlbw b Trego4      
B Zuiderentc O'Brien b Patel11      
KJ Innesb Patel29      
RN Jacksonrun out19      
NRK Turklbw b Loudon10      
+CM Moleb Khan25      
CD Nashc O'Brien b Khan4      
PM Hutchisonnot out4      
BV Taylornot out1      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 17 w)22
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 47 overs)260
Fall of wickets:
1-121, 2-126, 3-162, 4-163, 5-195, 6-212, 7-231, 8-244, 9-257
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dennington7   0410--
Trego10   0531--
Khan6   0292--
Jones5   0341--
Patel9   0533--
Joseph7   0290--
Loudon3   0161--

Kent Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PD Tregoc Yardy b Hutchison6      
IN Flanaganc Mole b Hutchison27      
MJ Banesc and b Yardy75      
AGR Loudonc Jackson b Yardy30      
+NJ O'Brienc Hopkinson b Yardy3      
MJ Denningtonb Taylor14      
LN Morganc Turk b Hopkinson16      
KJF Jonesst Mole b Nash3      
A Khanc Nash b Hopkinson7      
*MM Patelnot out7      
RH Josephrun out1      
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 5 w)17
Total(all out, 44.2 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-45, 3-104, 4-111, 5-134, 6-152, 7-171, 8-190, 9-202, 10-206 (44.2 ov)
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hutchison9   3232--
Innes6   0230--
Yardy7   0273--
Nash10   0681--
Hopkinson4   0302--

--> The match was reduced before play started to 47 overs per side

Match reduced to 48 overs per side after stoppage for rain
Match subsequently reduced to 47 overs per side after a further stoppage





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive