Essex Second XI v Kent Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2003 (D Zone)
VenueHare Field, Coggeshall on 11th July 2003 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEssex Second XI won by 5 wickets
PointsEssex Second XI 2; Kent Second XI 0
UmpiresMR Benson, DJ Braulik
ScorersCA Booth, AE Choat

Kent Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MA Carberryc Hyam b Clarke16     
IN Flanaganlbw b McCoubrey14     
MJ Baneslbw b McCoubrey2     
*AGR Loudonc Hyam b Palladino12     
MJ Denningtonlbw b Bishop0     
JL Denlyc Jefferson b Palladino5     
CJ Elstubc Jefferson b Bishop36     
A Khanc Clarke b Bopara55     
+RL Piesleyc Pettini b Bopara2     
MJ Saggersnot out19     
BJ Trottc Palladino b Clarke7     
Extras(9 lb, 2 nb, 14 w)25
Total(all out, 46.4 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Carberry), 2-33 (Banes), 3-34 (Flanagan), 4-35 (Dennington), 5-49 (Denly), 6-59 (Loudon), 7-159 (Elstub), 8-165 (Piesley), 9-166 (Khan), 10-193 (Trott)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Palladino8   03425-
McCoubrey10   12121-
Bishop10   03724-
Sharif2   0140--
Batticciotto4   035021
Bopara3   0621-

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WI Jeffersonc Piesley b Trott26     
ZK Sharifc Banes b Trott21     
ML Pettinib Khan16     
RS Boparac Dennington b Khan52     
*+BJ Hyamc Banes b Loudon46     
AN Cooknot out18     
AJ Clarkenot out5     
GC Batticciottodid not bat      
JE Bishopdid not bat      
AP Palladinodid not bat      
AGAM McCoubreydid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)12
Total(5 wickets, 37.5 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Jefferson), 2-60 (Sharif), 3-66 (Pettini), 4-152 (Hyam), 5-178 (Bopara)
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saggers8   238011
Trott7   0312--
Khan7   05121-
Elstub3   0160--
Denly4   0160--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive