Glamorgan v Essex
National League 2003 (Division 1)
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 13th July 2003 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan won by 8 wickets
PointsGlamorgan 4; Essex 0
UmpiresTE Jesty, NJ Llong
ScorersGN Lewis (Glamorgan), DJ Norris (Essex)

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+A Flowerc Wallace b Kasprowicz021--0.00
N Hussainnot out144137162172105.11
*RC Iranirun out63891048-70.79
A Habibst Wallace b Cosker352524-3140.00
GR Napierrun out434--133.33
ML Pettinist Wallace b Cosker023--0.00
AP Graysonb Wharf7531-140.00
RS Boparanot out77111-100.00
JD Middlebrookdid not bat      
SA Brantdid not bat      
NA Denningdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)7
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)267
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Flower), 2-148 (Irani), 3-211 (Habib), 4-217 (Napier), 5-223 (Pettini), 6-232 (Grayson)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kasprowicz9   3421--54.004.67
Wharf9   05811-54.006.44
Harrison7   033011-4.71
Cosker7   0432--21.006.14
Croft9   05901--6.56
Dale4   0300---7.50

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*RDB Croftb Bopara64711039-90.14
JP Maherc Middlebrook b Grayson142113129184125.66
MJ Powellnot out3138414-81.58
MP Maynardnot out71115--63.64
DL Hempdid not bat      
A Daledid not bat      
+MA Wallacedid not bat      
MS Kasprowiczdid not bat      
AG Wharfdid not bat      
DS Harrisondid not bat      
DA Coskerdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 8 nb, 6 w)25
Total(2 wickets, 38.1 overs)269
Fall of wickets:
1-181 (Croft), 2-238 (Maher)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brant5   035041-7.00
Napier6   04801--8.00
Denning4   0480-1-12.00
Grayson9   0471--54.005.22
Middlebrook9   0460---5.11

--> N Hussain 100 in 108 balls, 128 minutes with 14 fours
--> N Hussain passed his previous highest score of 136 in ListA matches
--> JP Maher 100 in 93 balls, 108 minutes with 12 fours and 3 sixes
--> JP Maher equalled his previous highest score of 142 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive