Leicestershire v Essex
National League 2003 (Division 1)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 10th August 2003 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 6 wickets (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsLeicestershire 4; Essex 0
UmpiresB Leadbeater, JF Steele
ScorersDJ Norris (Essex), GA York (Leicestershire)

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WI Jeffersonb Masters1224371-50.00
+A Flowerc Sadler b Maddy10311316115-91.15
DDJ Robinsonlbw b Snape356364--55.56
*RC Iranic DeFreitas b Dagnall918161-50.00
A Habibc DeFreitas b Drakes2731303-87.10
JM Dakinc Hodge b Masters1912113-158.33
GR Napiernot out012--0.00
ML Pettininot out001--0.00
JD Middlebrookdid not bat      
AP Palladinodid not bat      
Mohammad Akramdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)7
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 43.3 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Jefferson), 2-101 (Robinson), 3-132 (Irani), 4-189 (Habib), 5-207 (Flower), 6-212 (Dakin)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Drakes9   1331--54.003.67
DeFreitas9   13301--3.67
Maddy5   0271-130.005.40
Dagnall7   0421--42.006.00
Snape5   0301--30.006.00

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*PAJ DeFreitasc Flower b Dakin26331424-78.79
DI Stevensc Middlebrook b Napier20351692-57.14
BJ Hodgest Flower b Middlebrook61010--60.00
TR Wardlbw b Napier7641-116.67
DL Maddynot out138112-162.50
+PA Nixonnot out4221-200.00
JN Snapedid not bat      
VC Drakesdid not bat      
JL Sadlerdid not bat      
DD Mastersdid not bat      
CE Dagnalldid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 4 w)14
Total(4 wickets, 15.4 overs)90
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (DeFreitas), 2-65 (Hodge), 3-72 (Ward), 4-81 (Stevens)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mohammad Akram4   01403--3.50
Palladino4   0210---5.25
Dakin3   0161--18.005.33
Middlebrook2   01111-12.005.50

--> Essex innings was reduced to 43.3 overs, Leicestershire target was 89 runs in 16 overs
--> JM Dakin passed 2500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 10





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive