Wales Minor Counties v Denmark
Cheltenham and Gloucester Trophy 2004 (1st Round)
VenuePen-y-Pound, Abergavenny on 28th August 2003 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDenmark won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWales Minor Counties won by 7 wickets
UmpiresMP Moran, WE Smith
ScorersEC Rawson, EC Rawson
Man of the MatchAJ Jones

Denmark inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B Singhc Dawkins b Newell58     
+FA Klokkerc Metson b Mason0     
M Lundc Smith b Capon23     
Aftab Ahmedst Metson b Smith15     
*S Vestergaardc Jones b Smith4     
A Lambertnot out38     
CR Pedersenb Evans6     
TM Hansenb Newell8     
Umar Farooqc Smith b Mason12     
BM Edmondsonnot out2     
AB Chawladid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 6 nb, 4 w)23
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Klokker), 2-51 (Lund), 3-87 (Singh), 4-104 (Aftab Ahmed), 5-122 (Vestergaard), 6-148 (Pedersen), 7-162 (Hansen), 8-184 (Umar Farooq)
Wales Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mason8   0322--24.004.00
Towse10   3220---2.20
Capon4   0251--24.006.25
Smith10   2202--30.002.00
Newell10   0362--30.003.60
Dawkins3   0180---6.00
Evans5   0231--30.004.60

Wales Minor Counties inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Jonesb Hansen93     
AW Evansb Edmondson60     
GP Reesc Hansen b Edmondson15     
K Newellnot out8     
SE Morrisnot out7     
OA Dawkinsdid not bat      
AC Smithdid not bat      
AD Towsedid not bat      
*+CP Metsondid not bat      
MB Masondid not bat      
IJ Capondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 nb, 2 w)7
Total(3 wickets, 48.2 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-137 (Evans), 2-175 (Jones), 3-177 (Rees)
Denmark bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Vestergaard7   1310---4.43
Chawla3   0170---5.67
Hansen10   0401--60.004.00
Lambert3   0220---7.33
Umar Farooq10   3240---2.40
Pedersen6   0220---3.67

--> B Singh passed his previous highest score of 43 in ListA matches
--> S Vestergaard made his debut in ListA matches
--> A Lambert passed his previous highest score of 34 in ListA matches
--> Umar Farooq made his debut in ListA matches
--> BM Edmondson made his debut in ListA matches
--> AJ Jones passed his previous highest score of 50 in ListA matches
--> GP Rees made his debut in ListA matches
--> MB Mason made his debut in ListA matches
--> IJ Capon made his debut in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive