Peshawar v Chitral
Inter-District Senior Tournament 2003/04 (Peshawar Region Pool A)
VenuePeshawar University Hostel No 2 Ground, Peshawar on 11th, 12th October 2003 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPeshawar won the toss and decided to field
ResultPeshawar won by an innings and 29 runs
PointsPeshawar 9; Chitral 0
UmpiresHaji Jamil, Mohammad Nawaz
Close of play day 1Chitral (2) 70 all out

Chitral first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ehteshamuddinb Arshad Khan17      
Mohammad Saeedc Mohammad Fayyaz b Fazl-e-Akbar12      
Javedullahlbw b Mohammad Aslam3      
Muslehuddinc Kashif Hayat b Fazl-e-Akbar2      
*Shehzad Ahmedlbw b Arshad Khan2      
+Mohsinuddinc Waqar Ahmed b Mohammad Aslam8      
Bashir Ahmedb Fazl-e-Akbar17      
Fazal Akbarb Fazl-e-Akbar14      
Sajid Saeedb Fazl-e-Akbar0      
Ijaz Ahmedc Wajahatullah Wasti b Arshad Khan0      
Imranullahnot out0      
Extras(9 b, 4 lb, 1 nb)14
Total(all out, 31.4 overs)89
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-37, 3-40, 4-40, 5-48, 6-84, 7-84, 8-88, 9-89, 10-89 (31.4 ov)
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqar Ahmed4   1100--
Arshad Khan11   2273--
Mohammad Aslam5   3102--

Peshawar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Jahangir Khanc Mohsinuddin b Imranullah6      
Zeeshan Mohsinc Mohsinuddin b Fazal Akbar8      
Wajahatullah Wastic Ijaz Ahmed b Sajid Saeed74      
*Akhtar Sarfrazc Bashir Ahmed b Fazal Akbar43      
Mohammad Fayyaznot out21      
Aftab Alamc Sajid Saeed b Fazal Akbar8      
Arshad Khanc and b Mohammad Saeed0      
+Kashif Hayatc Fazal Akbar b Mohammad Saeed0      
Waqar Ahmednot out24      
Mohammad Aslamdid not bat      
Fazl-e-Akbardid not bat      
Extras(4 lb)4
Total(7 wickets, declared, 37 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-34, 3-117, 4-153, 5-163, 6-163, 7-163
Chitral bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Imranullah5   0201--
Ijaz Ahmed5   1130--
Bashir Ahmed4   1160--
Fazal Akbar13   0713--
Sajid Saeed7   0501--
Mohammad Saeed3   0142--

Chitral second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ehteshamuddinc Mohammad Aslam b Fazl-e-Akbar13      
Mohammad Saeedlbw b Fazl-e-Akbar0      
Javedullahlbw b Waqar Ahmed0      
*Shehzad Ahmedc and b Waqar Ahmed10      
Fazal Akbarb Fazl-e-Akbar0      
Bashir Ahmedc Fazl-e-Akbar b Mohammad Aslam30      
+Mohsinuddinb Mohammad Aslam11      
Muslehuddinb Arshad Khan1      
Sajid Saeedst Kashif Hayat b Arshad Khan4      
Ijaz Ahmednot out1      
Imranullahst Kashif Hayat b Arshad Khan0      
Total(all out, 15.2 overs)70
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-2, 3-20, 4-20, 5-24, 6-43, 7-44, 8-48, 9-70, 10-70 (15.2 ov)
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fazl-e-Akbar5   2163--
Waqar Ahmed4   0122--
Arshad Khan3.20203--
Mohammad Aslam3   0222--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> Each first innings was limited to 90 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive