Karachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited v Pakistan Navy
Inter-Departmental Qualifying Tournament 2003/04 (Pool A)
VenueUnited Bank Limited Sports Complex, Karachi on 16th, 17th, 18th November 2003 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan Navy won the toss and decided to field
ResultKarachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited won by 195 runs
PointsKarachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited 9; Pakistan Navy 0
UmpiresKhalid Mahmood, Rooh-ul-Hasan
RefereeHaaris Khan
Close of play day 1Pakistan Navy (1) 5/0 (Mohammad Waheed 1*, Kamran Ahmed 0*)
Close of play day 2Karachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited (2) 106/1

Karachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Khurram Manzoorc Rashid Ali b Farman Shah12      
Kamran Mansoorlbw b Farman Shah8      
Shahid Latifc Hasan Saud b Farman Shah0      
Daniyal Ahsanc Rashid Ali b Jawad Ali115      
Faraz Patelc Rashid Ali b Farman Shah0      
+Javed Mansoorc Hasan Saud b Farman Shah19      
*Jaffar Qureshic Rashid Ali b Farman Shah39      
Tahir Khanc Shahbaz Butt b Jawad Ali32      
Saeed Khannot out20      
Irfanuddinb Farman Shah10      
Wajahat Farooqc Rashid Ali b Jawad Ali4      
Extras(6 b, 7 lb, 10 nb, 2 w)25
Total(all out, 77.4 overs)284
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-24, 3-33, 4-39, 5-88, 6-192, 7-242, 8-261, 9-282, 10-284 (77.4 ov)
Pakistan Navy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Farman Shah29   51017--
Jawad Ali27.47783--
Mohammad Waheed7   0320--
Ibrar Ahmed4   0170--
Shahbaz Butt4   0160--
Shahid Rauf6   0270--

Pakistan Navy first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Waheedc Shahid Latif b Jaffar Qureshi40      
Kamran Ahmedc Khurram Manzoor b Saeed Khan17      
Shahbaz Buttc Khurram Manzoor b Wajahat Farooq4      
+Rashid Alilbw b Wajahat Farooq2      
Jawad Alilbw b Saeed Khan19      
Mohammad Yaqoobb Wajahat Farooq29      
Shahid Raufc Tahir Khan b Saeed Khan0      
Hasan Saudlbw b Tahir Khan8      
*Mehtab Ahmedc Javed Mansoor b Wajahat Farooq24      
Ibrar Ahmedc Javed Mansoor b Wajahat Farooq9      
Farman Shahnot out1      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 3 nb, 4 w)13
Total(all out, 64 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-56, 3-77, 4-77, 5-118, 6-118, 7-124, 8-150, 9-163, 10-166 (64 ov)
Karachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wajahat Farooq23   5505--
Saeed Khan17   3563--
Khurram Manzoor1   060--
Jaffar Qureshi11   5181--
Irfanuddin5   0240--
Tahir Khan7   461--

Karachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Khurram Manzoornot out68      
Kamran Mansoorc Rashid Ali b Jawad Ali13      
Daniyal Ahsanc Farman Shah b Jawad Ali51      
*Jaffar Qureshic Kamran Ahmed b Jawad Ali11      
Tahir Khannot out16      
Shahid Latifdid not bat      
Faraz Pateldid not bat      
+Javed Mansoordid not bat      
Saeed Khandid not bat      
Irfanuddindid not bat      
Wajahat Farooqdid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 4 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)18
Total(3 wickets, declared, 29 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-132, 3-154
Pakistan Navy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Farman Shah14   0940--
Jawad Ali13   0633--
Mohammad Waheed2   160--

Pakistan Navy second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Waheedc Wajahat Farooq b Jaffar Qureshi49      
Kamran Ahmedlbw b Saeed Khan5      
Shahbaz Buttc Tahir Khan b Jaffar Qureshi20      
+Rashid Alic Jaffar Qureshi b Tahir Khan11      
Jawad Alilbw b Tahir Khan0      
Mohammad Yaqooblbw b Jaffar Qureshi0      
Shahid Raufb Tahir Khan0      
Hasan Saudc Khurram Manzoor b Jaffar Qureshi6      
*Mehtab Ahmedc Faraz Patel b Tahir Khan0      
Ibrar Ahmedc Khurram Manzoor b Tahir Khan1      
Farman Shahnot out0      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)8
Total(all out, 34.4 overs)100
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-80, 3-82, 4-85, 5-93, 6-93, 7-93, 8-94, 9-100, 10-100 (34.4 ov)
Karachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wajahat Farooq8   2220--
Saeed Khan7   1351--
Jaffar Qureshi9.44134--
Tahir Khan9   1225--
Kamran Mansoor1   040--

--> Each first innings was limited to 83 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive