Free State v Western Province
Standard Bank Cup 2003/04
VenueGoodyear Park, Bloemfontein on 28th November 2003 (45-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossFree State won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWestern Province won by 6 wickets
PointsFree State 1 (Consolation 1); Western Province 5
UmpiresKH Hurter, S Wadvalla
Man of the MatchGC Smith

Free State inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+MN van Wykc Kirsten b Henderson5175878-68.00
JA Beukesc Gibbs b Henderson4350806-86.00
HH Dippenaarc Gibbs b Dawson7665999-116.92
R McLarenrun out (Prince)2840354-70.00
GFJ Liebenbergb Telemachus71420--50.00
JJ van der Wathc Smith b Telemachus6991-66.67
WA Deaconc Tsolekile b Dawson4613--66.67
RG Arendsenot out86221-133.33
MS Tshabalalarun out (Prince)146--25.00
*AA Donaldnot out114--100.00
PV Mpitsangdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 4 w)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 187 minutes, 45 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-99 (Beukes, 19.6 ov), 2-105 (van Wyk, 21.2 ov), 3-155 (McLaren, 31.1 ov), 4-178 (Liebenberg, 36.3 ov), 5-188 (van der Wath, 38.3 ov), 6-204 (Deacon, 41.2 ov), 7-226 (Dippenaar, 43.4 ov), 8-232 (Tshabalala, 44.4 ov)
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dawson8   13623-24.004.50
Willoughby8   0490---6.12
Kallis9   0520---5.78
Telemachus8   13621-24.004.50
Henderson9   0392--27.004.33
Smith3   0170---5.67

Western Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GC Smithnot out11412219013193.44
HH Gibbsc and b Deacon2938593176.32
JH Kallisc Donald b Deacon159--20.00
NC Johnsonc Beukes b Deacon4265813-64.62
*G Kirstenc van Wyk b Deacon011--0.00
AG Princenot out40273641148.15
+TL Tsolekiledid not bat      
AC Dawsondid not bat      
CW Hendersondid not bat      
R Telemachusdid not bat      
CM Willoughbydid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 8 w)11
Total(4 wickets, 190 minutes, 43 overs)237
Fall of wickets:
1-61 (Gibbs, 13.6 ov), 2-67 (Kallis, 15.6 ov), 3-174 (Johnson, 35.2 ov), 4-175 (Kirsten, 35.4 ov)
Free State bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Donald8   0420---5.25
van der Wath8   06002--7.50
Mpitsang8   2320---4.00
Deacon8   03941-12.004.88
McLaren7   04204--6.00
Tshabalala4   0190---4.75

--> MS Tshabalala made his debut in ListA matches
--> GC Smith passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 108
--> WA Deacon achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed NC Johnson in the Western Province innings (previous best was 2-32)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive