Victoria Second XI v Tasmania Second XI
Cricket Australia Cup 2003/04
VenueAlbert Ground, Melbourne on 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th December 2003 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossVictoria Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultVictoria Second XI won by 10 wickets
PointsVictoria Second XI 6; Tasmania Second XI 0
UmpiresAJ Barrow, AP Ward
ScorersJW Hamilton, JA Howard
Close of play day 1Victoria Second XI (1) 6/0 (Pinniger 0*, Mott 5*; 8 overs)
Close of play day 2Victoria Second XI (1) 270/8 (Lindsay 30*, Brede 0*; 117 overs)
Close of play day 3Tasmania Second XI (2) 132/3 (Lockyear 18*, Tubb 34*; 49 overs)

Tasmania Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GT Cunninghamlbw b Harwood112731-- 
GJ Baileyc McGain b Lindsay1772871- 
+DG Dawsonc Brede b Harwood301111502- 
RJG Lockyearc Blizzard b Hewett1747452- 
*SB Tubbc McGain b Shanahan96114136121 
RJ Dilgerb Harwood22450-- 
AW Polkinghorneb Harwood022-- 
XJ Dohertyc and b Lindsay31525-- 
LR Butterworthb Hewett2652714- 
BW Hilfenhausb Harwood1749612- 
LC Swardsnot out001-- 
VG Kaydid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb)6
Total(all out, 334 minutes, 85.1 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Cunningham), 2-39 (Bailey), 3-66 (Lockyear), 4-104 (Dawson), 5-150 (Dilger), 6-150 (Polkinghorne), 7-181 (Doherty), 8-183 (Tubb), 9-225 (Hilfenhaus), 10-225 (Butterworth)
Victoria Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Harwood25   6575--
Lindsay17   3452--
Harrop6   1140--
Joseland4   280--
Shanahan10   3311-1
McGain6   1320--

Victoria Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MS Pinnigerc Bailey b Tubb6420622072 
MP Mottc Cunningham b Tubb9519222812- 
BR Joselandc Butterworth b Tubb2892754- 
N Jewellb Doherty1770781- 
AC Blizzardlbw b Tubb1125271- 
DR Shanahanb Polkinghorne17666511 
GP Lindsayc Dawson b Polkinghorne3757824- 
*SM Harwoodc Dawson b Polkinghorne011-- 
ISL Hewettb Polkinghorne011-- 
+DC Bredenot out1337492- 
BD Harropb Tubb62419-- 
BE McGaindid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 427 minutes, 128 overs)296
Fall of wickets:
1-162 (Pinniger), 2-168 (Mott), 3-207 (Joseland), 4-215 (Jewell), 5-223 (Blizzard), 6-265 (Shanahan), 7-265 (Harwood), 8-265 (Hewett), 9-285 (Lindsay), 10-296 (Harrop)
Tasmania Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Polkinghorne30   1069411
Hilfenhaus11   3170--
Doherty32   11661--
Butterworth6   0210-2
Swards8   2210--
Tubb30   8805--
Kay11   6180--

Tasmania Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GJ Baileyb Harrop41929921 
+DG Dawsonlbw b Hewett32639-- 
GT Cunninghamc Brede b Harrop2943701- 
RJG Lockyearc Brede b Harrop27971181- 
*SB Tubbnot out711502105- 
LR Butterworthc Harwood b Hewett3711-- 
RJ Dilgerrun out (Joseland->Brede)022-- 
AW Polkinghornec Brede b Lindsay11120-- 
BW Hilfenhausc Pinniger b Lindsay11317-- 
LC Swardsc Harrop b Shanahan103437-- 
VG Kayc Lindsay b Harwood0910-- 
XJ Dohertydid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 6 nb)11
Total(all out, 321 minutes, 79.4 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Dawson), 2-71 (Bailey), 3-78 (Cunningham), 4-154 (Lockyear), 5-159 (Butterworth), 6-159 (Dilger), 7-167 (Polkinghorne), 8-171 (Hilfenhaus), 9-196 (Swards), 10-197 (Kay)
Victoria Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hewett17   7332--
Lindsay13   4242--
McGain8   0420--
Harrop13   1363-3
Shanahan7   481--
Mott2   110--

Victoria Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MS Pinnigernot out73718575 
MP Mottnot out5368857- 
BR Joselanddid not bat      
N Jewelldid not bat      
AC Blizzarddid not bat      
DR Shanahandid not bat      
GP Lindsaydid not bat      
*SM Harwooddid not bat      
ISL Hewettdid not bat      
+DC Brededid not bat      
BD Harropdid not bat      
BE McGaindid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(no wicket, 85 minutes, 23.1 overs)127
Tasmania Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Polkinghorne9   2360--
Hilfenhaus3   090--
Kay2   0180--
Tubb7   0260--
Butterworth1   0140--

Hours of play: 10.30am - 12.30pm, 1.10pm - 3.10pm, 3.30pm - 5.30pm
XJ Doherty left (required for state duties in Perth) but was not replaced





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive