Goa v Kerala
Ranji Trophy One Day 2003/04 (South Zone)
VenueIndia Cement Limited Guru Nanak College Ground, Chennai on 12th January 2004 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKerala won the toss and decided to field
ResultKerala won by 5 wickets
PointsGoa -1; Kerala 5 (Bonus 1)
UmpiresMD Couto, S Dua
RefereeS Srinivasan

Goa inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
VV Kolambkarc Chandran b Suresh Kumar41811193-50.62
*SA Asnodkarc Oasis b Yohannan1527422-55.56
+AD Patnekarrun out (Chandran)2236492-61.11
RT D'Souzac Deepak b Suresh Kumar92529--36.00
RR Naikb Yohannan2955642-52.73
SB Jakatilbw b Nair268--33.33
AP Daninot out6168758-89.71
SS Yadavrun out (Nair)814211-57.14
NS Kalekardid not bat      
SS Bandekardid not bat      
AI Awaredid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 11 nb, 12 w)29
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Asnodkar, 8.6 ov), 2-81 (Patnekar, 18.4 ov), 3-103 (Kolambkar, 26.4 ov), 4-103 (D'Souza, 26.5 ov), 5-107 (Jakati, 29.3 ov), 6-181 (Naik, 45.2 ov), 7-216 (Yadav, 50 ov)
Kerala bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Yohannan10   14223530.004.20
Sreesanth9   052031-5.78
Chandran9   056036-6.22
Suresh Kumar10   12422-30.002.40
Nair10   2191--60.001.90
Oasis2   0170---8.50

Kerala inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+CM Deepakc and b Dani616161-37.50
SB Somasundernot out11512616012391.27
M Suresh Kumarc Yadav b Dani3218286-177.78
C Hemanth Kumarrun out (Naik)394878--81.25
AN Kuduac Naik b Kalekar455--80.00
*SR Nairc Kalekar b Yadav71225--58.33
SC Oasisnot out643--150.00
S Sreesanthdid not bat      
T Yohannandid not bat      
P Chandrandid not bat      
C Prasanth Menondid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)11
Total(5 wickets, 37.4 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Deepak, 3.5 ov), 2-63 (Suresh Kumar, 9.2 ov), 3-166 (Hemanth Kumar, 28.3 ov), 4-177 (Kudua, 29.6 ov), 5-214 (Nair, 36.4 ov)
Goa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Aware4   1230---5.75
Dani7   0432--21.006.14
D'Souza5   032031-6.40
Bandekar2   0130-1-6.50
Jakati6   0280---4.67
Yadav4   0231--24.005.75

--> RR Naik made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> NS Kalekar made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> AI Aware made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> CM Deepak made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> C Prasanth Menon made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> AD Patnekar passed his previous highest score of 20 in ListA matches
--> AP Dani passed his previous highest score of 54 in ListA matches
--> M Suresh Kumar reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed VV Kolambkar, his 1st wicket in the Goa innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive