Australian Capital Territory v Tasmania Second XI
Cricket Australia Cup 2003/04
VenueManuka Oval, Canberra on 12th, 13th, 14th, 15th January 2004 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossAustralian Capital Territory won the toss and decided to field
ResultAustralian Capital Territory won by 8 wickets
PointsAustralian Capital Territory 6; Tasmania Second XI 0
UmpiresPD Chapman, GR Clifton
Close of play day 1Tasmania Second XI (1) 320/6 (Bailey 22*, Sharman 0*)
Close of play day 2Australian Capital Territory (1) 221/6 (Karppinen 10*, Radford 0*)
Close of play day 3Tasmania Second XI (2) 94/7 (Lockyear 22*, Sharman 1*; 49 overs)

Tasmania Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+TD Painec Hatton b Karppinen510191- 
TR Birtc Rhynehart b Karppinen078-- 
SP Kremerskothenlbw b McNees15724630823- 
DG Dawsonc McLeod b Karppinen23871132- 
RJG Lockyearc Divin b McNees8714818913- 
GJ Baileyc McLeod b Kellar2648695- 
JGJ Selbylbw b McNees1931401- 
GW Sharmanc Hatton b McNees54757-- 
LR Butterworthc Rhynehart b Kellar12436-- 
J Beanc and b McNees029-- 
B Smithnot out287-- 
BW Hilfenhausdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 w)7
Total(all out, 432 minutes, 109.4 overs)332
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Birt), 2-13 (Paine), 3-81 (Dawson), 4-277 (Kremerskothen), 5-278 (Lockyear), 6-314 (Selby), 7-324 (Bailey), 8-330 (Sharman), 9-330 (Butterworth), 10-332 (Bean, 109.4 ov)
Australian Capital Territory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Karppinen25   7693--
Kellar30   88321-
Divin12   3450--
Hatton7   0260--
Nason7   0410--

Australian Capital Territory first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Richardsc Sharman b Butterworth7115019610- 
AG Rhynehartb Hilfenhaus4351- 
*C Brownlbw b Hilfenhaus1238451- 
SP Heaneyb Butterworth8815817412- 
MA Divinc Birt b Smith1134472- 
+CRA McLeodlbw b Bean1225303- 
SJ Karppinenc Kremerskothen b Smith1229301- 
PB Radfordc Kremerskothen b Butterworth591191098- 
DA McNeesc Sharman b Bean043-- 
MA Hattonnot out42153464- 
E Kellarlbw b Bean1846462- 
MW Nasondid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 13 lb, 11 nb, 3 w)29
Total(all out, 124.5 overs)358
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Rhynehart), 2-29 (Brown), 3-178 (Richards), 4-189 (Heaney), 5-203 (Divin), 6-210 (McLeod), 7-232 (Karppinen), 8-232 (McNees), 9-321 (Radford), 10-358 (Kellar, 124.5 ov)
Tasmania Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith19   461235
Hilfenhaus22   6622--
Butterworth24   4643--
Kremerskothen11   2270-1
Selby2   090--
Lockyear8   4160--

Tasmania Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TR Birtc Divin b Kellar52938-- 
*+TD Painec McLeod b Kellar52432-- 
GJ Baileyc Richards b Nason43881064- 
DG Dawsonc McLeod b Karppinen85589-- 
RJG Lockyearnot out36781074- 
SP Kremerskothenc Brown b Hatton143-- 
JGJ Selbyb Hatton011-- 
LR Butterworthc Divin b Hatton11616-- 
GW Sharmanc McLeod b Kellar1041432- 
B Smithc McLeod b Kellar057-- 
BW Hilfenhausb Kellar011-- 
J Beandid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 2 w)10
Total(all out, 236 minutes, 57 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Paine), 2-15 (Birt), 3-48 (Dawson), 4-83 (Bailey), 5-84 (Kremerskothen), 6-84 (Selby), 7-92 (Butterworth), 8-117 (Sharman), 9-118 (Smith), 10-119 (Hilfenhaus, 57 ov)
Australian Capital Territory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Karppinen15   43012-
Kellar12   6185--
McNees10   6130--
Hatton11   4173--
Nason9   0331--

Australian Capital Territory second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AG Rhynehartnot out70465715- 
DJ Richardsc Kremerskothen b Butterworth82537-- 
SJ Karppinenc Paine b Butterworth021-- 
SP Heaneynot out1016181- 
*C Browndid not bat      
MA Divindid not bat      
+CRA McLeoddid not bat      
PB Radforddid not bat      
DA McNeesdid not bat      
MA Hattondid not bat      
E Kellardid not bat      
MW Nasondid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)9
Total(2 wickets, 57 minutes, 14.3 overs)97
Fall of wickets:
1-53 (Richards), 2-53 (Karppinen)
Tasmania Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith4   030012
Hilfenhaus4   0130--
Sharman2   0150--
Butterworth3   1142--

--> GW Sharman was banned from bowling in the Australian Capital Territory first innings (for running on the pitch)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive