Central Districts v Auckland
State Shield 2003/04 (Semi-Final)
VenuePukekura Park, New Plymouth on 3rd February 2004 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCentral Districts won the toss and decided to field
ResultCentral Districts won by 3 wickets
UmpiresDB Cowie, EA Watkin
TV umpireAL Hill

Auckland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Hornec Spearman b Mason034--0.00
LG Howellc Furlong b Hamilton42347--17.39
RJ Nicolc Sinclair b Mason519251-26.32
AC Barnesc Furlong b Hamilton176--14.29
KD Millsc Sinclair b Oram1422302-63.64
TK Canningrun out (Oram)2654752148.15
AR Adamsrun out (Spearman)122535--48.00
PA Hitchcockrun out (How)037--0.00
+RA Youngc Hamilton b Sulzberger273--28.57
*BGK Walkerrun out (Schwass)1340471-32.50
KP Walmsleynot out104843--20.83
Extras(8 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)20
Total(all out, 39.5 overs)107
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-12, 3-15, 4-22, 5-41, 6-70, 7-76, 8-80, 9-90, 10-107 (39.5 ov)
Central Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mason8   3142-224.001.75
Hamilton6   11421-18.002.33
Oram6   0171--36.002.83
Furlong7   11704--2.43
Sulzberger6   21212-36.002.00

Central Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CM Spearmanc Hitchcock b Walmsley1016272-62.50
JM Howc Canning b Walmsley1013152-76.92
LRPL Taylorc Barnes b Adams56456753124.44
+MS Sinclairc Young b Mills4341-133.33
*JDP Oramc Young b Walmsley51420--35.71
GP Sulzbergernot out122036--60.00
JI Englefieldc Young b Adams011--0.00
CJM Furlonglbw b Walker295--22.22
MJ Masonnot out001--0.00
LJ Hamiltondid not bat      
AM Schwassdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 w)9
Total(7 wickets, 20.1 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-31, 3-40, 4-59, 5-103, 6-103, 7-107
Auckland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mills6   12911-36.004.83
Walmsley8   04033-16.005.00
Walker2   01911-12.009.50

--> The match was reduced before play started to 40 overs per side

Postponed from 2nd February





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive