Matabeleland v Mashonaland
Logan Cup 2003/04
VenueQueens Sports Club, Bulawayo on 2nd, 3rd, 4th April 2004 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMashonaland won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatabeleland won by 5 wickets
PointsMatabeleland 18 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Mashonaland 6.5 (Batting 2.5, Bowling 4)
UmpiresR Harrison, M Mhlanga
Close of play day 1Matabeleland (1) 18/0 (Siziba 12*, Mabuza 6*; 7 overs)
Close of play day 2Mashonaland (2) 90/4 (Mufambisi 32*, Chibhabha 27*; 23 overs)
ArticlesMatch report day 3 Matabeleland v Mashonaland, Logan Cup 2003/04
 Match report day 2 Matabeleland v Mashonaland, Logan Cup 2003/04
 Match report day 1 Matabeleland v Mashonaland, Logan Cup 2003/04

Mashonaland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DD Ebrahimc Nkala b Streak12119529221- 
E Chaulukac and b Mupariwa3064874- 
J Marumisac Dabengwa b Mupariwa2243594- 
*T Taibuc Kusano b Mupariwa0711-- 
+TV Mufambisic Mabuza b Mboyi3038556- 
CJ Chibhabhac Siziba b Strydom1322312- 
T Benadelbw b Dabengwa1836312- 
LK Mutyambizinot out2766861- 
DT Mutenderab Streak088-- 
TP Ruswac Kusano b Streak049-- 
A Mlamboc Dabengwa b Streak35359-- 
Extras(3 b, 8 lb, 5 nb, 5 w)21
Total(all out, 88.4 overs)285
Fall of wickets:
1-83 (Chauluka), 2-134 (Marumisa), 3-141 (Taibu), 4-200 (Mufambisi), 5-224 (Chibhabha), 6-253 (Benade), 7-257 (Ebrahim), 8-257 (Mutendera), 9-259 (Ruswa), 10-285 (Mlambo, 88.4 ov)
Matabeleland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nkala11   14701-
Mpofu6   0470--
Mupariwa17   63331-
Kusano6   025011
Strydom12   1241-2
Mboyi3   0161-1
Dabengwa15   42911-
Nyumbu2   040--

Matabeleland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+WT Sizibac Mufambisi b Mlambo2774904- 
MM Mabuzac Taibu b Mutendera726341- 
ML Nkalac Ebrahim b Mutendera035-- 
GM Strydomc Ruswa b Mutendera226-- 
*HH Streakb Chibhabha107155180171 
KM Dabengwac Ebrahim b Ruswa3743606- 
T Mupariwarun out371431516- 
S Kusanost Mufambisi b Ruswa1523263- 
TM Mboyic Mufambisi b Ruswa037-- 
CB Mpofub Mutendera1131292- 
J Nyumbunot out41117-- 
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 20 nb)27
Total(all out, 82.2 overs)274
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Mabuza), 2-23 (Nkala), 3-33 (Strydom), 4-83 (Siziba), 5-147 (Dabengwa), 6-211 (Streak), 7-236 (Kusano), 8-240 (Mboyi), 9-257 (Mpofu), 10-274 (Mupariwa, 82.2 ov)
Mashonaland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mutendera15   2604-5
Chibhabha10   0421--
Mlambo6   1351-6
Ruswa16   4563-8
Benade13   5230--

Mashonaland second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DD Ebrahimc Mupariwa b Streak52641-- 
E Chaulukac Mabuza b Streak1215203- 
J Marumisac Nkala b Streak058-- 
*T Taibub Streak055-- 
+TV Mufambisib Mboyi4155887- 
CJ Chibhabhac Nkala b Streak45831305- 
T Benadeb Streak025-- 
LK Mutyambizilbw b Streak22238-- 
DT Mutenderac Siziba b Nyumbu939551- 
TP Ruswanot out4044847- 
A Mlamboc Siziba b Strydom1016111- 
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 6 nb, 11 w)26
Total(all out, 51 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Chauluka), 2-16 (Marumisa), 3-17 (Taibu), 4-21 (Ebrahim), 5-107 (Mufambisi), 6-109 (Benade), 7-130 (Mutyambizi), 8-131 (Chibhabha), 9-178 (Mutendera), 10-190 (Mlambo, 51 ov)
Matabeleland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Streak17   2557-3
Nkala7   22805-
Mupariwa4   21201-
Strydom3   01411-
Dabengwa11   3320--
Mboyi6   128143
Mabuza1   050--
Nyumbu2   071--

Matabeleland second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+WT Sizibab Chibhabha1824293- 
MM Mabuzac Benade b Mutendera32837-- 
ML Nkalac Mlambo b Chibhabha044-- 
GM Strydomnot out945511177 
*HH Streakc Mufambisi b Mlambo4030509- 
KM Dabengwac Chibhabha b Ruswa31264351 
T Mupariwanot out23327-- 
S Kusanodid not bat      
TM Mboyidid not bat      
CB Mpofudid not bat      
J Nyumbudid not bat      
Extras(12 nb, 5 w)17
Total(5 wickets, 31.2 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Siziba), 2-25 (Nkala), 3-25 (Mabuza), 4-105 (Streak), 5-169 (Dabengwa)
Mashonaland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mutendera9   0721-6
Taibu2   140--
Mlambo3   0341--
Chibhabha6   0422--
Ruswa8   2241-2

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> E Chauluka (1) passed his previous highest score of 23 in first-class matches
--> J Marumisa made his debut in first-class matches
--> TV Mufambisi (1) passed his previous highest score of 22 in first-class matches
--> LK Mutyambizi (1) passed his previous highest score of 18 in first-class matches
--> T Mupariwa (1) passed his previous highest score of 16 in first-class matches
--> J Nyumbu made his debut in first-class matches
--> TV Mufambisi (2) passed his previous highest score of 30 in first-class matches
--> CJ Chibhabha (2) passed his previous highest score of 36 in first-class matches
--> TP Ruswa (2) passed his previous highest score of 27 in first-class matches
--> TP Ruswa achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed TM Mboyi in the Matabeleland first innings (previous best was 2-6)
--> HH Streak achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Mashonaland second innings (previous best was 7-69)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive