Glamorgan v Northamptonshire
totesport League 2004 (Division 1)
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 3rd May 2004 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to field
ResultGlamorgan won by 7 wickets
PointsGlamorgan 4; Northamptonshire 0
UmpiresMR Benson, AGT Whitehead

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TW Robertsc Cosker b Davies175--14.29
GP Swannb Croft66709110-94.29
M van Jaarsveldc Wallace b Davies1549661-30.61
U Afzaalc Cosker b Kasprowicz6179851-77.22
*DJG Salesc Wallace b Cosker53444851120.45
+GL Brophynot out1818251-100.00
BJ Phillipsb Wharf122--50.00
J Louwc Maynard b Kasprowicz7431-175.00
PS Jonesnot out001--0.00
MJ Cawdrondid not bat      
JF Browndid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)11
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)233
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Roberts), 2-82 (van Jaarsveld), 3-98 (Swann), 4-185 (Sales), 5-217 (Afzaal), 6-221 (Phillips), 7-232 (Louw)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kasprowicz9   23721127.004.11
Davies9   03322-27.003.67
Wharf9   1591-154.006.56
Croft9   0401--54.004.44
Cosker6   0361--36.006.00
Dale3   0240---8.00

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*RDB Croftb Louw71071-70.00
MTG Elliottnot out11211614914196.55
AG Wharflbw b Louw4561-80.00
MJ Powellc Brophy b Phillips31273932114.81
MP Maynardnot out7181904287.65
DL Hempdid not bat      
A Daledid not bat      
+MA Wallacedid not bat      
MS Kasprowiczdid not bat      
AP Daviesdid not bat      
DA Coskerdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 7 w)9
Total(3 wickets, 39.5 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Croft), 2-11 (Wharf), 3-65 (Powell)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jones9   13803--4.22
Louw7   04721-21.006.71
Phillips6   13211-36.005.33
Cawdron3   03301--11.00
Swann6   03201--5.33

--> GP Swann passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 59
--> MTG Elliott 100 in 113 balls, 145 minutes with 12 fours and 1 six
--> M van Jaarsveld made his debut for Northamptonshire in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive