Sussex Second XI v Surrey Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2004 (D Zone)
VenueCricket Field Road, Horsham on 22nd June 2004 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex Second XI won by 7 wickets
PointsSussex Second XI 2; Surrey Second XI 0
UmpiresRK Illingworth, TJ Urben
ScorersMJ Charman, CJ Hamm

Surrey Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*N Shahidc Heather b Wood2035313-  
CJ Salmonslbw b Wood101012-1  
AJ Tudorb Wright4070917-  
+AJ Hoddrun out (Turk)056--  
CP Murtaghc and b Yardy2068802-  
SJ Woodwardrun out (Yardy)1325242-  
RSG Andersonb Nash51314--  
PJ Sampsonc Nash b Yardy052--  
ND Doshinot out91620--  
DJ Millerc Mole b Nash046--  
JW Dernbachc Wright b Nash916111-  
Extras(4 lb, 14 w)18
Total(all out, 44.3 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Salmons), 2-37 (Shahid), 3-39 (Hodd), 4-100 (Tudor), 5-112 (Murtagh), 6-123 (Woodward), 7-125 (Sampson), 8-125 (Anderson), 9-130 (Miller), 10-144 (Dernbach)
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Voros8   02202-
Wood10   03924-
Wright8   22011-
Heather3   0140--
Yardy9   13125-

Sussex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NRK Turkb Miller2153743-  
KJ Innesc Hodd b Dernbach2530514-  
*PA Cotteyb Salmons52636362  
LJ Wrightnot out213350--  
MH Yardynot out1799--  
JP Pyemontdid not bat      
CD Nashdid not bat      
+CM Moledid not bat      
SA Heatherdid not bat      
JA Vorosdid not bat      
MJ Wooddid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)12
Total(3 wickets, 31.1 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Innes), 2-68 (Turk), 3-131 (Cottey)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sampson7   13203-
Anderson7   119011
Dernbach4   02912-
Miller4   1161--
Salmons2   081--

--> Surrey Second XI innings: 50 in 15.2 overs, 54 minutes
--> Surrey Second XI innings: 100 in 28.2 overs, 102 minutes
--> Sussex Second XI innings: 50 in 12.1 overs, 55 minutes
--> Sussex Second XI innings: 100 in 23.4 overs, 98 minutes
--> PA Cottey 50 in 60 balls, 59 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive