Surrey v Hampshire
Twenty20 Cup 2004 (South Group)
VenueThe Brit Oval, Kennington on 3rd July 2004 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey won by 31 runs
PointsSurrey 2; Hampshire 0
UmpiresNGC Cowley, IJ Gould
ScorerVH Isaacs (Hampshire)
Man of the MatchAD Mascarenhas

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SA Newmanb Bruce4631-66.67
AD Brownc Mascarenhas b Bruce368--50.00
MA Butcherc Bruce b Taylor53384581139.47
GS Blewettb Bruce47101-57.14
MR Ramprakashnot out76425137180.95
R Clarkec Tremlett b Udal131--33.33
AJ Hollioakenot out44192034231.58
*+JN Battydid not bat      
TJ Murtaghdid not bat      
PJ Sampsondid not bat      
ND Doshidid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)13
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Newman), 2-7 (Brown), 3-31 (Blewett), 4-106 (Butcher), 5-108 (Clarke)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bruce4   02131-8.005.25
Tremlett4   0460-1-11.50
Mascarenhas3   03501--11.67
Taylor4   0351--24.008.75
Udal3   02811-18.009.33
Clarke2   0260---13.00

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Clarkec Hollioake b Murtagh16111121145.45
MJ Brownc Batty b Sampson1491211155.56
*SD Udallbw b Hollioake37263851142.31
SR Watsonb Sampson011--0.00
JP Crawleyc Ramprakash b Murtagh5741-71.43
AD Mascarenhasc Brown b Hollioake47363871130.56
CT Tremlettc Ramprakash b Hollioake6561-120.00
GA Lambb Hollioake9771-128.57
+N Pothasnot out1691411177.78
JTA Brucec Brown b Hollioake011--0.00
BV Taylornot out128611150.00
Extras(3 lb, 2 w)5
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Clarke), 2-30 (Brown), 3-30 (Watson), 4-36 (Crawley), 5-112 (Udal), 6-126 (Tremlett), 7-130 (Mascarenhas), 8-143 (Lamb), 9-143 (Bruce)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Murtagh3   02621-9.008.67
Sampson4   0332--12.008.25
Clarke3   02101--7.00
Blewett2   0270---13.50
Doshi4   0230---5.75
Hollioake4   0345--4.808.50

--> MA Butcher passed his previous highest score of 35 in twenty20 matches
--> MR Ramprakash passed his previous highest score of 53 in twenty20 matches
--> AJ Hollioake passed his previous highest score of 24 in twenty20 matches
--> MJ Clarke passed his previous highest score of 14 in twenty20 matches
--> AD Mascarenhas passed his previous highest score of 39 in twenty20 matches
--> JTA Bruce achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed AD Brown in the Surrey innings (previous best was 1-36)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive