Warwickshire Second XI v Minor Counties Under-25s
Second Eleven Trophy 2004 (B Zone)
VenueOld Church Avenue, Harborne on 7th July 2004 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire Second XI won by 91 runs
PointsWarwickshire Second XI 2; Minor Counties Under-25s 0
UmpiresJH Hampshire, JW Jones
ScorersKB O'Connell, S Smith

Warwickshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Powellb Wilson053--  
IJ Westwoodb Dobson4664886-  
JO Troughtonb Wilson147--  
*DP Ostlerc Wright b Lambert52557091  
+KJ Piperc Lye b Trower918911113-  
MM Alib Denning75536383  
GG Waggc Park b Dobson32152223  
NS Tahirst Park b Trower88121-  
JE Anyonb Lambert022--  
T Meesnot out174512  
A Richardsonnot out111--  
Extras(1 lb, 2 w)3
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)326
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Powell), 2-8 (Troughton), 3-100 (Ostler), 4-102 (Westwood), 5-214 (Ali), 6-269 (Wagg), 7-302 (Tahir), 8-303 (Anyon), 9-313 (Piper)
Minor Counties Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wilson8   25821-
Denning10   05511-
Lambert9   0652--
Brown10   0490--
Dobson10   1642--
Trower3   0342--

Minor Counties Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AS Wrightrun out617410110-  
DF Lyelbw b Mees28192451  
DE Barnesc Mees b Troughton1838453-  
J Trowerlbw b Powell5560538-  
MC Dobsonc Richardson b Powell62517--  
DG Courtb Powell6911--  
+CL Parkc Ostler b Anyon2633323-  
TL Lambertc Mees b Powell465--  
*C Brownrun out1881021  
NA Denningc Piper b Anyon164--  
EJ Wilsonnot out234--  
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)10
Total(all out, 46.4 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Lye), 2-97 (Barnes), 3-138 (Wright), 4-170 (Dobson), 5-180 (Trower), 6-186 (Court), 7-192 (Lambert), 8-223 (Brown), 9-230 (Denning), 10-235 (Park)
Warwickshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mees6   1251--
Tahir3   01901-
Richardson4   0130--
Troughton10   0311--
Westwood6   0280--
Powell9   05941-
Ali2   090--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive