Middlesex Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2004 (B Zone)
VenueOld Deer Park, Richmond on 16th July 2004 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex Second XI won by 24 runs
PointsMiddlesex Second XI 2; Leicestershire Second XI 0
UmpiresR Palmer, SW Poole
ScorersD Ayriss (Leicestershire Second XI), AP Jones (Middlesex Second XI)

Middlesex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NRD Comptonb Brignull16     
EJG Morganrun out21     
EC Joycec Masters b Walker30     
*+DC Nashc New b Liddle2     
MA Richardslbw b Maunders17     
BJ Duncanc Brandy b Ferraby9     
CT Peploec New b Ferraby5     
TE Savillc Masters b Walker8     
CD Whelanc Brandy b Ferraby4     
CJC Wrightb Masters3     
WB Rankinnot out0     
Extras(6 b, 10 lb, 14 w)30
Total(all out, 44.3 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-48, 3-53, 4-101, 5-101, 6-121, 7-124, 8-133, 9-139, 10-145 (44.3 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brignull8   3141--48.001.75
Liddle6   0281--36.004.67
Maunders10   22912-60.002.90
Walker10   22821-30.002.80
Ferraby4   0932-8.002.25

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Maidenb Wright052  0.00
JK Maunderslbw b Rankin21319  15.38
MAG Boycec Nash b Peploe123045  40.00
DG Brandyc Morgan b Duncan314278  73.81
NJ Ferrabyb Whelan93125  29.03
+TJ Newrun out153343  45.45
*DD Mastersc Wright b Peploe173141  54.84
SCJ Broadrun out112640  42.31
GW Walkerb Peploe011  0.00
DS Brignullb Peploe017  0.00
CJ Liddlenot out187  12.50
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 14 w)23
Total(all out, 39.1 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Maiden), 2-3 (Maunders), 3-37, 4-56, 5-56, 6-89, 7-115, 8-115, 9-119, 10-121 (39.1 ov)
Middlesex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wright10   3311--60.003.10
Rankin8   0241--48.003.00
Peploe10   2114--15.001.10
Duncan4   0191--24.004.75
Savill2   190---4.50





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive