Middlesex Second XI v Warwickshire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2004 (B Zone)
VenueUxbridge Cricket Club Ground, Uxbridge on 20th July 2004 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex Second XI won by 8 wickets
PointsMiddlesex Second XI 2; Warwickshire Second XI 0
UmpiresNM Freeman, JF Steele

Warwickshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Powellb Hutchison042--0.00
IJ Westwoodc Scott b Whelan1227511-44.44
LC Parkerc Richards b Savill3054682155.56
DP Ostlerrun out (Morgan)10542-200.00
MM Alist Nash b Peploe1928493-67.86
*+KJ Piperb Richards5551-100.00
GG Waggb Richards012--0.00
NA Warrenst +Scott b Peploe1632431-50.00
T Meesc +Scott b Whelan1124222-45.83
JAS Spiresc Hutchison b Peploe0510--0.00
JE Anyonnot out045--0.00
Extras(16 nb, 15 w)31
Total(all out, 135 minutes, 30.1 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Powell), 2-51 (Westwood), 3-61 (Ostler), 4-78 (Parker), 5-89 (Piper), 6-89 (Wagg), 7-112 (Ali), 8-127 (Warren), 9-131 (Mees), 10-134 (Spires)
Middlesex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hutchison5   11712-30.003.40
Whelan7   03423321.004.86
Richards5   03527215.007.00
Savill6   03112336.005.17
Shah2   01001--5.00

Middlesex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NRD Comptonst Piper b Spires1132371-34.38
BJM Scottb Warren2035482-57.14
OA Shahnot out5365708-81.54
*+DC Nashnot out4759596-79.66
EJG Morgandid not bat      
MA Richardsdid not bat      
BJ Duncandid not bat      
CT Peploedid not bat      
CD Whelandid not bat      
TE Savilldid not bat      
PM Hutchisondid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)7
Total(2 wickets, 108 minutes, 31.3 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Compton), 2-38 (Scott)
Warwickshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mees6   1190---3.17
Anyon5   0100---2.00
Spires10   24811-60.004.80
Warren5   02711230.005.40
Westwood3   0120---4.00

Scott took over from Nash as wicket-keeper from the 27th over
Rain stopped play from 2.29 to 2.46 (no overs lost)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive