Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club v Ragama Cricket Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 2004/05 (Group A)
VenueFTZ Sports Complex (Board of Investment), Katunayake on 29th August 2004 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossRagama Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultRagama Cricket Club won by 3 wickets
PointsKurunegala Youth Cricket Club 0; Ragama Cricket Club 4
UmpiresDRP Dinapurna, JG Pushparajah

Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+RSSS de Zoysac Quintaz b Peiris2133 3-63.64
GSP Dharmapalac Fernando b Dissanayake3061 3-49.18
PHMG Fernandoc Kularatne b Wijesinghe3957 5-68.42
DM Ramanayakec Perera b Indrasiri1212 1-100.00
*HM Maduwanthalbw b Dissanayake2433 3-72.73
NM Ramzic Dissanayake b Wijesinghe215 --13.33
BMSN Mendisc Kularatne b Wijesinghe2237 2159.46
KPSP Karunanayakeb Wijesinghe1914 3-135.71
MPGDP Gunatillekec Ranatunga b Wijesinghe02 --0.00
JT Samaratunganot out1623 -169.57
AW Ekanayakenot out1516 2-93.75
Extras(2 lb, 4 nb, 13 w)19
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-89, 3-106, 4-117, 5-136, 6-136, 7-161, 8-161, 9-182
Ragama Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Quintaz7   139042-5.57
Darshanapriya5   02903--5.80
Peiris8   03111148.003.88
Indrasiri10   2331--60.003.30
Dissanayake10   1332--30.003.30
Wijesinghe10   05251-12.005.20

Ragama Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CM Withanagec Samaratunga b Maduwantha611 1-54.55
ADC Kularatnerun out412 1-33.33
EFMU Fernandolbw b Mendis6079 4275.95
CG Wijesinghec Fernando b Samaratunga1730 3-56.67
JSK Peirisc Karunanayake b Ekanayake6096 2162.50
DA Ranatungac Maduwantha b Karunanayake911 1-81.82
+SA Pererac Ramzi b Ekanayake2932 4-90.62
SADU Indrasirinot out1912 12158.33
*RD Dissanayakenot out12 --50.00
TDD Darshanapriyadid not bat      
N Quintazdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 10 w)17
Total(7 wickets, 47.3 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-11, 3-44, 4-132, 5-145, 6-194, 7-203
Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Karunanayake10   04312-60.004.30
Ekanayake10   0342--30.003.40
Samaratunga7   23312-42.004.71
Gunatilleke2   0190---9.50
Mendis9   04511-54.005.00

--> BMSN Mendis passed his previous highest score of 19 in ListA matches
--> SA Perera passed his previous highest score of 24 in ListA matches
--> CG Wijesinghe achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club innings (previous best was 3-45)
--> CG Wijesinghe achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club innings
--> AW Ekanayake reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Ragama Cricket Club innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive