Chilaw Marians Cricket Club v Colombo Cricket Club
Twenty20 Cup (Sri Lanka) 2004/05 (Quarter-Final)
VenueR Premadasa Stadium, Colombo on 2nd September 2004 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossChilaw Marians Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultChilaw Marians Cricket Club won by 5 wickets
UmpiresMWDP de Silva, LV Jayasundara
RefereeB Perera

Colombo Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MG Vandortc Mutaliph b Fernando12 --50.00
DN Hunukumburac WADAP Perera b Chanaka1922 2-86.36
J Mubarakst Mutaliph b MDK Perera2333 2-69.70
*+SKL de Silvac Jayasundera b Chanaka138 1-162.50
ASA Pererac Gajanayake b Chanaka1213 1-92.31
DN Diasst Mutaliph b Jayasundera108 --125.00
PDG Chandrakumarab Jayasundera49 --44.44
RWMGA Ratnayakest Mutaliph b Dhammika57 --71.43
TCB Fernandoc and b Jayasundera76 1-116.67
NS Rupasinghenot out02 --0.00
WRS de Silvalbw b Dhammika02 --0.00
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 8 w)20
Total(all out, 18.3 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-42, 3-60, 4-85, 5-93, 6-100, 7-102, 8-114, 9-114, 10-114 (18.3 ov)
Chilaw Marians Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ramyakumara3   01404--4.67
Fernando3   02011-18.006.67
Chanaka4   02733-8.006.75
MDK Perera4   0221--24.005.50
Jayasundera2   0113--4.005.50

Chilaw Marians Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+TMI Mutaliphst SKL de Silva b Mubarak4036 5-111.11
WADAP Pererac SKL de Silva b WRS de Silva2213 4-169.23
MDK Pererac Vandort b Fernando03 --0.00
*KHRK Fernandob Rupasinghe1113 2-84.62
MK Gajanayakest SKL de Silva b Mubarak1832 1-56.25
WMG Ramyakumaranot out57 --71.43
JMPC Jayasunderanot out104 -1250.00
MMDNRG Pereradid not bat      
LJP Gunaratnedid not bat      
DGR Dhammikadid not bat      
PUM Chanakadid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)9
Total(5 wickets, 17.4 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-37, 3-63, 4-99, 5-100
Colombo Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
WRS de Silva4   03711224.009.25
Fernando3   0251-218.008.33
Rupasinghe4   12111-24.005.25
Ratnayake4   1100---2.50
Chandrakumara1   050---5.00

--> J Mubarak passed his previous highest score of 14 in twenty20 matches
--> DN Dias made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> PDG Chandrakumara made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> WADAP Perera passed his previous highest score of 19 in twenty20 matches
--> MK Gajanayake passed his previous highest score of 16 in twenty20 matches
--> PUM Chanaka made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> JMPC Jayasundera achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches in the Colombo Cricket Club innings (previous best was 2-23)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive