Burgher Recreation Club v Moors Sports Club
Twenty20 Cup (Sri Lanka) 2004/05 (Quarter-Final)
VenueR Premadasa Stadium, Colombo on 2nd September 2004 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBurgher Recreation Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBurgher Recreation Club won by 9 runs
UmpiresS Amerasinghe, BPJ Mendis
TV umpirePT Manuel
RefereeB Perera

Burgher Recreation Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BCMS Mendisc Boteju b Wethathasinghe3834 42111.76
MMDPV Pereralbw b Herath2220 11110.00
KSC de Silvac Perera b Herath78 1-87.50
DN Pathiranab Dilhara45 --80.00
CU Jayasinghec Perera b Wethathasinghe1920 2-95.00
*RHS Silvac WR Fernando b Wethathasinghe23 --66.67
DF Arnoldarun out1315 1-86.67
+R Soysast WR Fernando b Herath34 --75.00
RN Weerasinghenot out89 --88.89
S Weerakoonnot out33 --100.00
RCRP Silvadid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 2 w)10
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-55, 3-76, 4-80, 5-87, 6-114, 7-114, 8-120
Moors Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Welagedara4   1180---4.50
Dilhara4   02611-24.006.50
Wethathasinghe4   0263--8.006.50
Herath4   0203--8.005.00
MTP Fernando2   01801--9.00
Ranaweera2   0130---6.50

Moors Sports Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BDAP Ranaweeralbw b RCRP Silva14 --25.00
HAHU Tillakaratnerun out23 --66.67
TKD Sudarshanac Weerasinghe b Jayasinghe2533 2-75.76
*WMB Pereralbw b Jayasinghe4337 5-116.22
LHD Dilhararun out36 --50.00
JWHD Botejub RCRP Silva85 1-160.00
MTP Fernandob Weerakoon1210 1-120.00
HMRKB Herathb Weerasinghe69 --66.67
AC Wethathasinghec Arnolda b Weerakoon23 --66.67
+WR Fernandonot out86 --133.33
UWMBCA Welagedarab Weerakoon23 --66.67
Extras(4 lb, 4 w)8
Total(all out, 19.2 overs)120
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-3, 3-68, 4-78, 5-79, 6-92, 7-106, 8-110, 9-111, 10-120 (19.2 ov)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
RCRP Silva4   02321-12.005.75
de Silva4   03302--8.25
Jayasinghe4   02721-12.006.75
Weerasinghe4   0191--24.004.75

--> MMDPV Perera made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> WMB Perera made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> MTP Fernando made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> AC Wethathasinghe made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> BCMS Mendis passed his previous highest score of 17 in twenty20 matches
--> HMRKB Herath achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches in the Burgher Recreation Club innings (previous best was 1-18)
--> S Weerakoon achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches in the Moors Sports Club innings (previous best was 0-15)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive