Burgher Recreation Club v Chilaw Marians Cricket Club
Twenty20 Cup (Sri Lanka) 2004/05 (Semi-Final)
VenueR Premadasa Stadium, Colombo on 3rd September 2004 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossChilaw Marians Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultChilaw Marians Cricket Club won by 58 runs
UmpiresAG Dissanayake, REJ Martinesz
TV umpireMG Silva
RefereeEAR de Silva

Chilaw Marians Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+TMI Mutaliphc Arnolda b Weerasinghe3132 3-96.88
WADAP Pererac Soysa b Pathirana4328 51153.57
MK Gajanayakerun out (RHS Silva)44 --100.00
*KHRK Fernandoc Arnolda b Pathirana99 2-100.00
WMG Ramyakumararun out (Pathirana)2620 3-130.00
MDK Pererac RCRP Silva b Pathirana65 1-120.00
JMPC Jayasunderab Weerakoon117 1-157.14
MMDNRG Pereranot out3114 32221.43
LJP Gunaratnec Pathirana b Weerakoon01 --0.00
DGR Dhammikanot out11 --100.00
PUM Chanakadid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-58 (WADAP Perera, 7.4 ov), 2-74 (Gajanayake, 9.4 ov), 3-93 (Fernando, 11.5 ov), 4-94 (Mutaliph, 12.1 ov), 5-108 (MDK Perera, 13.6 ov), 6-134 (Jayasundera, 16.3 ov), 7-151 (Ramyakumara, 18.4 ov), 8-152 (Gunaratne, 18.6 ov)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
RCRP Silva4   03401--8.50
Jayasinghe3   0230---7.67
Weerakoon4   0222--12.005.50
Pathirana4   0293--8.007.25
Weerasinghe3   0371--18.0012.33
Perera2   0210-1-10.50

Burgher Recreation Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BCMS Mendisc MDK Perera b Ramyakumara02 --0.00
MMDPV Pererab Ramyakumara03 --0.00
DN Pathiranarun out (Fernando)3019 13157.89
CU Jayasinghec Jayasundera b Fernando137 3-185.71
DF Arnoldab Fernando149 21155.56
*RHS Silvarun out (MDK Perera)34 --75.00
KSC de Silvac sub b MDK Perera2015 -2133.33
+R Soysast Mutaliph b MDK Perera02 --0.00
RN Weerasinghec and b Gunaratne38 --37.50
S Weerakoonst Mutaliph b Jayasundera1925 2-76.00
RCRP Silvanot out619 1-31.58
Extras(2 lb, 3 w)5
Total(all out, 18.5 overs)113
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Mendis, 0.2 ov), 2-2 (Perera, 0.6 ov), 3-31 (Jayasinghe, 3.3 ov), 4-53 (Arnolda, 5.4 ov), 5-62 (RHS Silva, 6.6 ov), 6-65 (Pathirana, 7.4 ov), 7-65 (Soysa, 7.6 ov), 8-80 (Weerasinghe, 10.5 ov), 9-90 (de Silva, 11.4 ov), 10-113 (Weerakoon, 18.5 ov)
Chilaw Marians Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ramyakumara3   02321-9.007.67
Fernando3   0312--9.0010.33
Dhammika3   0100---3.33
MDK Perera3   0192--9.006.33
Gunaratne2   0101--12.005.00
Chanaka2   01402--7.00

--> WADAP Perera passed his previous highest score of 22 in twenty20 matches
--> JMPC Jayasundera passed his previous highest score of 10 in twenty20 matches
--> BCMS Mendis made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> DF Arnolda passed his previous highest score of 13 in twenty20 matches
--> KSC de Silva made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> R Soysa made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> DN Pathirana achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches in the Chilaw Marians Cricket Club innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive