Worcestershire Second XI v Essex Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2004 (Final)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 6th September 2004 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire Second XI won by 8 wickets
UmpiresB Dudleston, B Leadbeater

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AN Cooklbw b Trego3767806-55.22
ZK Sharifc Pipe b Khalid3538637-92.11
*A Habibc and b Carter2336542-63.89
+ML Pettinib Khalid21310--15.38
TJ Phillipsb Ali3363723152.38
V Choprac Pipe b Malik1215172-80.00
RN ten Doeschatec Davies b Trego47395232120.51
JE Bishopb Ali2115134-140.00
DJ Hammondc Trego b Malik355--60.00
AGAM McCoubreyc Pipe b Malik021--0.00
TA Clarknot out022--0.00
Extras(1 b, 15 lb, 12 w)28
Total(all out, 49.1 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-74 (Sharif), 2-90 (Cook), 3-96 (Pettini), 4-125 (Habib), 5-146 (Chopra), 6-209 (Phillips), 7-233 (Bishop), 8-241 (Hammond), 9-241 (McCoubrey), 10-241 (ten Doeschate)
Worcestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Malik10   22732-20.002.70
Wigley8   06603--8.25
Khalid10   2242--30.002.40
Carter10   14614-60.004.60
Ali2   02021-6.0010.00

Worcestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+DJ Pipeb Clark99172-100.00
SC Moorenot out11713817414284.78
*K Alic ten Doeschate b Sharif5865909-89.23
SM Daviesnot out3753626-69.81
DKH Mitchelldid not bat      
WM Gifforddid not bat      
PD Tregodid not bat      
PR Carterdid not bat      
MN Malikdid not bat      
DH Wigleydid not bat      
SA Khaliddid not bat      
Extras(6 nb, 15 w)21
Total(2 wickets, 174 minutes, 43.4 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Pipe), 2-146 (Ali)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McCoubrey8   0510-2-6.38
Clark6   03415-36.005.67
ten Doeschate5.4047041-8.29
Bishop5   01801--3.60
Phillips10   0430---4.30
Sharif6   1281--36.004.67
Habib1   040---4.00
Cook2   01701--8.50

--> SC Moore 100 in 124 balls, 158 minutes with 11 fours and 2 sixes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive