Panadura Sports Club v Burgher Recreation Club
Premier Championship 2004/05 (Group A)
VenuePanadura Esplanade, Panadura on 1st, 2nd, 3rd October 2004 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPanadura Sports Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsPanadura Sports Club 1.23 (Batting 1.13, Bowling 0.1); Burgher Recreation Club 1.355 (Batting 0.355, Bowling 1)
UmpiresCR Thenuwara, CM Wickremasinghe
RefereeI Anandappa
Close of play day 1Panadura Sports Club (1) 175/8 (GAS Perera 54*, AML Perera 0*)
Close of play day 2No play

Panadura Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HMP Fernandolbw b Weerakoon1866 3- 
RHTA Pereralbw b RCRP Silva211 -- 
+GYSR Pererac and b IC Soysa312 -- 
NMNP Nawelac R Soysa b Weerakoon522 -- 
CP Mapatunab Weerakoon1123 1- 
*GAS Pererac Weerakoon b Perera83185 51 
DA Maragec Pathirana b Weerakoon1922 2- 
KKK Gangodawilac and b Weerakoon4998 2- 
SR Abeywardenec Jayasinghe b Weerakoon315 -- 
AML Pererac Mendis b Weerakoon07 -- 
SDC Malinganot out2256 3- 
Extras(8 b, 3 lb)11
Total(all out, 75.3 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (RHTA Perera, 8.4 ov), 2-22 (GYSR Perera, 9.4 ov), 3-33 (Fernando, 15.4 ov), 4-38 (Nawela, 17.5 ov), 5-47 (Mapatuna, 23.2 ov), 6-87 (Marage, 31.6 ov), 7-152 (Gangodawila, 44.2 ov), 8-173 (Abeywardene, 55.4 ov), 9-175 (AML Perera, 57.5 ov), 10-226 (GAS Perera, 75.3 ov)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
RCRP Silva21   5601--
IC Soysa7   2181--
Weerakoon31   7817--
Madanayake8   2220--
RHS Silva2   0110--

Burgher Recreation Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BCMS Mendisc Nawela b Malinga511 1- 
MMDPV Pereranot out3641 61 
DN Pathirananot out2334 4- 
CU Jayasinghedid not bat      
S Madanayakedid not bat      
*RHS Silvadid not bat      
IC Soysadid not bat      
RCRP Silvadid not bat      
+R Soysadid not bat      
S Weerakoondid not bat      
VSK Waragodadid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb)7
Total(1 wicket, 14 overs)71
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Mendis, 2.4 ov)
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malinga5   0201--
AML Perera4   0260--
Abeywardene3   0120--
Nawela1   080-2
Marage1   100--

--> GYSR Perera made his debut in first-class matches
--> SDC Malinga (1) passed his previous highest score of 16 in first-class matches
--> MMDPV Perera (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 36





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive