Panadura Sports Club v Colombo Cricket Club
Premier Championship 2004/05 (Group A)
VenuePanadura Esplanade, Panadura on 12th, 13th, 14th November 2004 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossColombo Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsPanadura Sports Club 0.5 (Bowling 0.5); Colombo Cricket Club 1.085 (Batting 1.085)
UmpiresDRP Dinapurna, CM Wickremasinghe
RefereeU Warnapura
Close of play day 1Colombo Cricket Club (1) 107/2 (Randika 24*, Polonowita 6*)
Close of play day 2Colombo Cricket Club (1) 217/5 (SKL de Silva 10*, Warnapura 2*)

Colombo Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MG Vandortc GYSR Perera b AML Perera1442 3- 
DN Hunukumburac AML Perera b GAS Perera6072 82 
KGN Randikac Mapatuna b Gangodawila4082 5- 
AS Polonowitac WMU Silva b GAS Perera60104 9- 
J Mubaraklbw b Malinga2041 11 
*+SKL de Silvanot out1017 1- 
BSM Warnapuranot out27 -- 
PDG Chandrakumaradid not bat      
RWMGA Ratnayakedid not bat      
NS Rupasinghedid not bat      
WRS de Silvadid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)11
Total(5 wickets, 60 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Vandort, 11.2 ov), 2-101 (Hunukumbura, 23.5 ov), 3-159 (Randika, 42.1 ov), 4-205 (Polonowita, 55.3 ov), 5-209 (Mubarak, 56.3 ov)
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malinga14   33511-
AML Perera9   3341-1
Gangodawila12   0531--
de Silva7   0430-4
GAS Perera15   2402--
Mapatuna3   070--

Panadura Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*GAS Pereradid not bat      
CP Mapatunadid not bat      
+GYSR Pereradid not bat      
NMNP Naweladid not bat      
DA Maragedid not bat      
WMU Silvadid not bat      
SJC de Silvadid not bat      
KKK Gangodawiladid not bat      
SDC Malingadid not bat      
AML Pereradid not bat      
DHMB Wickramatungadid not bat      

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> WMU Silva made his debut in first-class matches
--> SJC de Silva made his debut in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive